Customer Reviews for

What Your Mother Never Told You About Sex

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Must Have!!

    I love this book, my husband and I have already begun to put these things in place and we r enjoying each other. Two thumbs up to Dr. Hutcherson!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A good source of knowledge that satisfies the mind's curiosity...

    I enjoyed this book so much, that I bought three additional copies just to lend out to friends so I didn't have to lend out my own. I was introduced to this book through a college friend, and from that point on, I've been hooked. The title of the book is so befitting because the chapters discuss topics I could never talk about with my mother without feeling uncomfortable. After reading this book, I felt confident in knowing what I wanted in the bedroom & exactly how to acheive it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    Great Understanding

    My husband told me about this book. Can you believe a man would do that! Well I finally learned how to have fun with myself without him,'If you know, what I mean'! Woman it's O.K. It made it much better because now I understand my body so I can enjoy it more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2005

    Great for all those unanswered?'s

    answered everything and more, things you might wanna know but are scared to ask. i reccomend this to teenagers thru adulthood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    The Best Book Ever Read in Regards to S-E-X

    I like the way it clearly defines the anatomy of both male and female along with pictures. The tips are great! It helps a woman feel more close to her body and reproductive organs and also to her partners body as well. I really enjoyed the book and will share it with as many people as I can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    Knowledge is Power!

    My roommate in college bought this for her soon-to-be married sister and ended up keeping it. I read it over her shoulder and was amazed at all the things I didn't know. This book isn't just about sex. Women need this book, single or not if only to know that they are normal or that what they are experiencing is/isn't a deadly disease. As a matter of fact, get one for your mother too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2003

    Great Info

    This book was written by a female gyno who really knows what she's talking about. The book is easy to read, very little technical language. She discusses the female body, male body, birth control, and many other subjects. Great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2002

    Guys need this too.

    I thought the book was a good read and have tried to use these concepts in my relationship with my lady and found them to be useful and rewarding for me as well. I think there should be a companion to this book for men, because like women we need to know the ins and outs of female sexuality, so we will be better lovers and husbands to our lovelorn, but loved girlfriends and wives. Not a sex trick book, but an educational book to aide us in pleasing and teasing our partners to the heights of their sexual orgasms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2002

    Before Oprah

    One afternoon I went to a book store, and searching through the sexuality section, I picked up the book. I sat on the floor and started reading. I am 24 and I felt like I was learning about my body all over again. Realizing I was with out money I was unable to buy the book. Then I saw her on Oprah.. It was on after that. I had to get IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    2 thumbs up

    I saw her on Opera and then took a walk over to my local book store and immediatly bough a copy of her book. It rocks. I'm a teenager and it was a big help it explained everything. Me and my mom even read it together and talk about what we read, she also thinks the book rocks!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2002

    Seen her on Oprah

    I had the chance to see her on Oprah and look forward to reading her book in detail. She was great to listen to, and it was hysterical to watch the audience and Oprah's reactions to areas she covered from her book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1