Customer Reviews for

What a Westmoreland Wants

Average Rating 4
( 641 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(292)

4 Star

(165)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

I really enjoy books by Brenda Jackson. It's very obvious that she's a romantic and would and have recommended her books to several people I know. I wish there was a sequel to this particular book (maybe there is and I just don't know it,lol), it would make for very int...
I really enjoy books by Brenda Jackson. It's very obvious that she's a romantic and would and have recommended her books to several people I know. I wish there was a sequel to this particular book (maybe there is and I just don't know it,lol), it would make for very interesting reading to see what happens later on. Guess I'll have to go backwards and find the first book about the Westmorelands and start over (lol). I absolutely love my NOOK! It has proven to be the best gift yet that my husband has bought me.

posted by MsShelley on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

What a reader wants......

That's it for me, Ms Jackson won't be getting any more of my money. This book was sooo typical and fairytale(ish), I basically skimmed through it. I am so tired of Ms. Jackson male characters being rich and having green eyes. Callum features were the same as Dominic's i...
That's it for me, Ms Jackson won't be getting any more of my money. This book was sooo typical and fairytale(ish), I basically skimmed through it. I am so tired of Ms. Jackson male characters being rich and having green eyes. Callum features were the same as Dominic's in Irresistible Forces. They both had caucasian fathers with African American mothers. I really wish Authors would write one GOOD romance book a year. Most likely you are guaranteed to get a book with substance, realistic characters and a good storyline.

posted by foxyTF on January 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 646 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    What a reader wants......

    That's it for me, Ms Jackson won't be getting any more of my money. This book was sooo typical and fairytale(ish), I basically skimmed through it. I am so tired of Ms. Jackson male characters being rich and having green eyes. Callum features were the same as Dominic's in Irresistible Forces. They both had caucasian fathers with African American mothers. I really wish Authors would write one GOOD romance book a year. Most likely you are guaranteed to get a book with substance, realistic characters and a good storyline.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Recommend

    I really enjoy books by Brenda Jackson. It's very obvious that she's a romantic and would and have recommended her books to several people I know. I wish there was a sequel to this particular book (maybe there is and I just don't know it,lol), it would make for very interesting reading to see what happens later on. Guess I'll have to go backwards and find the first book about the Westmorelands and start over (lol). I absolutely love my NOOK! It has proven to be the best gift yet that my husband has bought me.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    What a Westmoreland Wants

    It was a wonderful fun, light and quick read.
    Something to lighten the load because you know that Gemma and Callum are meant for each other.

    Unbeknownst to Gemma, Callum has already staked his claim. It is him convincing her that is the major portion of the book. Boy, is he convincing and this takes us to some hot, hot turns of events.

    Just lay down your cares and let this book take you on a romantic journey. However, have a cold drink by your side. You may need it to cool off.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    loved it~

    great book. just recently started reading brenda jackson books and love them! especially the westmoreland books! All the characters are awesome! sexy read~ love you callum

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Unrealistic in the best possible way.

    I LOVED this. Let me assure you that usually I prefer books with realistic characters and story lines. So a story about a really hot, accented guy pining away for this girl (who is completely clueless as to his intentions), whisking her away to his homeland, showering her with love, affection, and great sex, and all the while he's planning to make her his wife because she's his "soul-mate" would be something I would find ridiculous. HOWEVER, this story was just too romantic and adorable and cute for me to be bothered by the completely never-would-happen-in-a-million-years storyline. I thoroughly enjoyed indulging in this story. Brenda Jackson's a great author and I'd recommend any of her books, but I have to say this is my favorite. READ IT, READ IT, READ IT.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    3.5 star Sweet Courtship This novelette brings Gemma Westmorela

    3.5 star Sweet Courtship

    This novelette brings Gemma Westmoreland front and center to be sized for a wife suit by the elusive and devastatingly handsome Callum Austell. Callum’s charm is so intense it oozes off the page. Gemma seems to have immature views and is perfect for wooing. Cameos by some of the other Westmoreland clan brought us to date. As with many long running & multi-book series you can follow along and are given enough pertinent information from past installations to get along just fine. The breezy writing on this sweet courtship makes this an easy one sitting read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Good Book

    What can I say, hot sex , some unknown love and more sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    I loved this book

    WOW!!although Callum is not a born Westmoreland, that man went after Gemma with a passion like no other. The thing that I like about these men once they see what they want they know how to get it. LUCKY, LUCKY, LUCKY women. And what pushed it over the top for me is that these guy's are rich in there own right. Brenda, all I have to say to u is "U go girl!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand then post this on three other books and look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Good read

    Liked this book and plan to get the rest in the series. I want to know what is gonna happen to the rest of the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Good

    This was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Good

    Good light read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this short novel yourselves and write your own review of this novel also. I enjoyed reading this short novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Anonymous

    This was a great love story. Just wished it had been longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Test

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Excellent

    I enjoy this author a lot. The stories intertwine and the sense of family connection makes me want to make my family closer. A good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    Boring

    Sorry I bothered. Maybe it was free? Maybe I am too old, but I get tired of all the hot and steamy with not enough plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Govn

    Gjgjvn.
    Gjhnbnbnn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I couldn't put it down, it kept be me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    great

    great reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 646 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33