Customer Reviews for

What on Earth Am I Here For? Purpose Driven Life

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great additional read.

Was looking for something to add to my morning meditation. What a great find in this book. Easy to read and follow with questions that make you look inward for insight. Thought provoking. Made me also look into the daily aspirations book that accompanies this. Will re r...
Was looking for something to add to my morning meditation. What a great find in this book. Easy to read and follow with questions that make you look inward for insight. Thought provoking. Made me also look into the daily aspirations book that accompanies this. Will re read again and will share and or lend.

posted by leelee70 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Purpose Driven Life

It is NOT the complete book. I'm not happy.

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Purpose Driven Life

    It is NOT the complete book.
    I'm not happy.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great additional read.

    Was looking for something to add to my morning meditation. What a great find in this book. Easy to read and follow with questions that make you look inward for insight. Thought provoking. Made me also look into the daily aspirations book that accompanies this. Will re read again and will share and or lend.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    This nook version only contains the first 7 of 42 days of readin

    This nook version only contains the first 7 of 42 days of readings. I think the description should have reflected this more clearly.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Annonymous

    I thought I was getting the whole book. I feel like I was ripped off. Very dissapointed

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good read

    Be ready to face your life in an atmosphere love and acceptance

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If your ready to find meaning in your life, this book if for you.
    It will answer most of your questions and give thought of your life. I really like the video with each chapter. I have the hard copy as well and don't see anything different between the two with the exception of touching the link for the video on my Nook.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Wed

    Read

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Not What I expected?

    It was not the complete book just like a small review. I was disappointed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    You will want to read this.

    I think everyone would benefit from this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Why is this in the education section....

    I mean for real...

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND READING THIS ONE!!!

    For anyone questioning a purpose for their life, this is the book for

    you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Bad

    Stupid

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Don't Buy This!!!

    I thought I was getting a good deal. However, this is just a small piece based on the real book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Gg Great

    Omg this book is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Thornheart

    *he purrs.* You might want to freshen up a little first. Go to the last result on our territory.

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    The best "How to live the Christian Life" book.

    Having read this book several times, I can highly recommend it to anyone who is seeking to go deeper with God. Whether you are new in your faith or a seasoned believer, Rick Warren breaks down what the Bible has to say in an understandable way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Cool book

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Beautiful!

    A truly life changing book for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Im diffrent

    This is a great book for me. Its age appropite and my opionion its a good fit book for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Disappointed

    I was really dis appointed in this purchase i assumed i was buying the small phamplet but i only received only the first 6 samplepages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3