Customer Reviews for

What the (Bleep) Just Happened?: The Happy Warrior's Guide to the Great American Comeback

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

"What the bleep just happened" is absolutely right on

"What the bleep just happened" is absolutely right on the nose. Those who were angry with President Bush went whacko and straight to vote in a real loser for a President and now after almost 4 years these same voters are saying what the heck - this isn't what...
"What the bleep just happened" is absolutely right on the nose. Those who were angry with President Bush went whacko and straight to vote in a real loser for a President and now after almost 4 years these same voters are saying what the heck - this isn't what I wanted - what happened? Who is this guy in the White House? Hope and Change - HAAAH!!! Now we are just HOPING FOR CHANGE TO GET THIS LOSER OUT OF OFFICE before he sends our country straight to the bottom. Next time we must not let the Left-wing extremist media tell us who to vote for like they did in 2008. This is what you get when you don't do your research for yourself. Did you really want a President who would go around the world apologizing for America? Did you want your country to be at the bottom of military strength so that we get challenged by other countries? Did you want a President that would try to bypass the Supreme Court because he didn't like the way they ruled (Citizens United)? Have you ever seen a U.S. Attorney General sue so many of our states? Remember when Senator Obama only voted "Present" rather than making any real major decisions? What happened to "Transparency"? Pass Obamacare before we read it. What happened to "Post-racial"? Remember before Obama knew the facts he jumped to side with black Prof. Gates and against the Cambridge cop who happened to teach a class on race relations? Remember that JOBS, ECONOMY and HOUSING were the real important issues and what did this guy do - Obamacare. This shows you that he didn't give a darn about the American people. He has an agenda and that is exactly what he sticks to regardless of what happens to the jobs and economy.

If you give this guy another 4 years, you will be asking yourself, "Don't I ever learn?" This book is trying to show you why the bleep this happened and be very careful not to let it continue for another 4 years.

posted by 1696874 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Yet another Fox Infomercial drone ignoring the facts. Over the l

Yet another Fox Infomercial drone ignoring the facts.
Over the last 40 years, the economy thrives under Democratic Presidents and takes a nosedive under Republican Presidents. It's there in the economic history but she joins the rest of the Fox Cult in ignoring it. T...
Yet another Fox Infomercial drone ignoring the facts.
Over the last 40 years, the economy thrives under Democratic Presidents and takes a nosedive under Republican Presidents. It's there in the economic history but she joins the rest of the Fox Cult in ignoring it. The ONLY people who do better under Republican rule are the CEOs who get ever larger bonuses even when they (like Dick Cheyney, Twice) take their corporations into Bankruptcy.

posted by Jerry0 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    "What the bleep just happened" is absolutely right on

    "What the bleep just happened" is absolutely right on the nose. Those who were angry with President Bush went whacko and straight to vote in a real loser for a President and now after almost 4 years these same voters are saying what the heck - this isn't what I wanted - what happened? Who is this guy in the White House? Hope and Change - HAAAH!!! Now we are just HOPING FOR CHANGE TO GET THIS LOSER OUT OF OFFICE before he sends our country straight to the bottom. Next time we must not let the Left-wing extremist media tell us who to vote for like they did in 2008. This is what you get when you don't do your research for yourself. Did you really want a President who would go around the world apologizing for America? Did you want your country to be at the bottom of military strength so that we get challenged by other countries? Did you want a President that would try to bypass the Supreme Court because he didn't like the way they ruled (Citizens United)? Have you ever seen a U.S. Attorney General sue so many of our states? Remember when Senator Obama only voted "Present" rather than making any real major decisions? What happened to "Transparency"? Pass Obamacare before we read it. What happened to "Post-racial"? Remember before Obama knew the facts he jumped to side with black Prof. Gates and against the Cambridge cop who happened to teach a class on race relations? Remember that JOBS, ECONOMY and HOUSING were the real important issues and what did this guy do - Obamacare. This shows you that he didn't give a darn about the American people. He has an agenda and that is exactly what he sticks to regardless of what happens to the jobs and economy.

    If you give this guy another 4 years, you will be asking yourself, "Don't I ever learn?" This book is trying to show you why the bleep this happened and be very careful not to let it continue for another 4 years.

    31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    RIGHT ON TARGET! It is now about getting our country back. Anyon

    RIGHT ON TARGET! It is now about getting our country back. Anyone who casts a vote should read this.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Fabulous! Loved it! Monica has written an exceptional book that

    Fabulous! Loved it! Monica has written an exceptional book that not only calls it like it is but, gives us a wake up call on what our country is facing if this current President is elected for another four more years! Even though she gives us hard facts of what has happened in the past four years to our country, you are able to chuckle at what the American voters elected into office. What were the voters thinking when they cast their ballot for President Obama? Thank God I wasn't one of them nor will I be in November!

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    A Must Read Best Seller: Awesome Analysis of What POTUS Obama Is Doing To US!! Funny and Uplifting!!!

    Monica Crowley is a shining star on national radio and TV. You can find her on numerous talk radio stations around the country every weekend. I listen on the internet and am always amazed by her "unpacking" of the issues. Her book, "What The (Bleep) Just Happened," is a fantastic read and will inspire those concerned about the direction the US and our federal government is taking. Monica sees the danger clearly and warns that, "...The tyranny we face today does not stem from an external force, but from a far more dangerous and insidious internal one. It's a threat that moves stealthily, within the system, claiming to represent American values even as it seeks to undermine and ultimately destroy them." (p.10) As Monica says, "America is worth saving" and it's the job of all of us, to step up, and do what it takes to save HER!! Monica Crowley's new book will inspire you, to do just that!!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Yet another Fox Infomercial drone ignoring the facts. Over the l

    Yet another Fox Infomercial drone ignoring the facts.
    Over the last 40 years, the economy thrives under Democratic Presidents and takes a nosedive under Republican Presidents. It's there in the economic history but she joins the rest of the Fox Cult in ignoring it. The ONLY people who do better under Republican rule are the CEOs who get ever larger bonuses even when they (like Dick Cheyney, Twice) take their corporations into Bankruptcy.

    10 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Fox at its best

    Another faux news person from Fox. She asks the question, and wow she answers it as well. Opinion only not news.

    7 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Foolish. Elect Romney and find out.

    Foolish. Elect Romney and find out.

    5 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Made me laugh and made me cry! Learned so much about what is ha

    Made me laugh and made me cry! Learned so much about what is happening in the US. Everyone interested in the affairs of our country should (bleeping) read this book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Highly recommend. Her background shows! This is a must read if you want know what is happening.

    She has a knowledge of the Federal Laws and the Constitution! This is a book all Americans should read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    A MUST READ!

    Every registered voter should read this book prior to the 2012 presidential election. It is well researched and very informative. I also loved Crowley's sarcasm!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The book gives a background on President Obama and gives an understanding why he leans toward socialism.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    A must read. Monica Crawley details what has happened during Pre

    A must read. Monica Crawley details what has happened during President Obama's term. Keep an open mind as you read and if you disagree just debate the facts respectfully. I think that it will remind us all of issues that we may have forgot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Thank you, Monica!

    Bad reviewers cant stand the truth. I too believed the hype but woke up when the real BHO began to emerge before election day 2008. Its unfortunate that no liberal or democrat will read this book. Even if we manage to survive another 4 years of Barack Obamaloney, the one consolation is that after he's done "fundamentally changing" the USA there won't be another democratic president voted into office for decades. And now a another taxpayer bailout of manufacturing firms? Yes, like Monica,... "we're mad as hell". Bill Clinton was right, this is a fairytale...a grim one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Not bad,I probably woulkd not buy again

    Most of the info,has been reported already

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Wut?

    I searched happy wars and this came up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Dixie

    Sits on a bar stool wearing neon pink booty shorts a carolina panthers jersey her back facing the door

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Jo

    Bless u. Gtg ttyl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Melanie to jesse

    Hiiiii. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Nick

    Hey guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Another fox airhead?

    Fox people have never seen a fact they could not fudge




    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2