Customer Reviews for

What the Dog Ate

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Jade

    I mpve my body so its closer to yours. I incoherently murmur somethoing that sounds like your name. I spread my legs a little wider. Yes Eric.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Kevin

    Walks in and punches you in the jaw. Walks out calmly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Eric

    My pants drop from my waist, my erect co<••>ck springs forth. Removing my pants totally, I lower myself on top of you. My di<••>ck gliding along the moist crease between your wet pus<••>sy lips, my mouth exploring every inch of your t<••>its. I pin your arm above your head.... Really jade? Do you really want to fu<••>ck ad much as I do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Truly worthy of 5 stars

    Finally a well written original romantic comedy. Loved this book. Laughed out loud, cried, and cheered for maggie. I could hardly put it down and when i did, all i could do was think of the characters. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Alice DiNizo for Readers Favorite Maggie's beloved

    Reviewed by Alice DiNizo for Readers Favorite

    Maggie's beloved dog Kona is not acting right, so Maggie takes him to the veterinarian. An operation on Kona's stomach reveals that he has eaten a pair of scanty silk panties, nothing that Maggie owns or wears. Whoops! When Maggie confronts her longtime husband, Dave, with the contents of Kona's stomach, he reveals that the panties belong to a woman with whom he has been carrying on sexually for months. Poor, overworked, executive Maggie is faced with Dave's leaving her and ultimately divorcing her. Dave, who loved Maggie, who gave her memories of their happy moments together, who stood by Maggie as she worked long hours for her MBA, now wants out of their marriage. Maggie drinks, leans on good and loving Kona, and then gradually pulls herself together, joining a yoga class where she meets her soon-to-be good friend Helena. Her brother Kevin moves in with her, wanting to console her, and through him, she meets enticing Russell. But how will forty-one year old Maggie go on with her life, having lost Dave and having only Kona for company?

    &quot;What the Dog Ate&quot; is a unique offering to the world of women's fiction. It deals with a woman suddenly alone, having lost her mate to infidelity, but how Maggie slowly picks up the pieces of her life and goes on is very well written and totally believable. No gorgeous hunks move in next door, and no lottery prize is claimed, but &quot;What the Dog Ate&quot; is totally true to everyday life. Maggie, her family and friends are realistic characters who go about living their lives and facing whatever comes along. The plot line moves smoothly to the story's conclusion as Maggie finds her way. &quot;What the Dog Ate&quot; belongs on reading lists everywhere. It is good reading at its best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    "What the Dog Ate" is a heartwarming, funny and honest

    &quot;What the Dog Ate&quot; is a heartwarming, funny and honest story, and I fell in love with Maggie Baxter and Kona.
    The characters were unique, relatable and easy to connect with, and I loved following Maggie's journey from heartbreak to happiness. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants a good laugh and to be inspired to follow their dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    I loved this book! Maggie is a great character and I enjoyed fol

    I loved this book! Maggie is a great character and I enjoyed following her as she put the pieces of her life back together again after a divorce. And I fell in love with Kona the dog! Even though he doesn't have any lines, his presence is felt throughout the entire story. I cannot wait to read more from Jackie Bouchard because her debut novel is outstanding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1