Customer Reviews for

What the World Needs Now Is Love

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Applause, Applause!!

    Im not a fan of country music. Wynona's voice is more than just country. Bravo! I have decided to take back what I said about country. If this is new country, applause, applause!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable

    Her range, her passion - it's all here. "I Will Be Me" is a testimony to her philosophy of life as is "Your Day Will Come." It took three years but this was worth waiting for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well Worth The Wait

    I had read somewhere that Wynonna wasn't as optimistic about this CD as some of her past work. Totally unfounded; girl, here's your dose of confidence!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What the World Needs Now Is Love

    I thank that WY is the best and I love her song "What the world needs now is love", because that is DEFINITLY what the world needs and she can capture that imige 4 us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What the World Needs Now Is Love

    i thank that wanona jud is the best and i love her song "what the world needs no is love" because that is gust what the world needs and she can capture that imige 4 us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wyld for WY

    I am in awe of this album. It makes my heart and soul fill with God's Love. Amazing and beautiful gift she has.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    Awesome...What more can anyone say except her music keeps getting better. Wynonna's voice is like an Angel from Heaven.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HOT

    After 3 and a half years the red headed diva is back in full force.. whether you liked the Judds or not, even if your not a country music fan this cd's the real deal! Straight to the heart with enough boogie and attitude to keep your foot tapping!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wy is definitely BACK!!

    Ok, so she hasnt really gone anywhere..and Wynonna has been releasing wonderful music with her all her breathtaking ability for years. But, unfortunately not to commercial success! This new album is going to do it though! Her HOT, new single "What the World Needs Now" is climbing up the charts. This album is full of great songs that will showcase her God-given talent like never before and will hit the world on August 5th! If you buy one new album this year - make it Wynonna's "What the World Needs Now is Love". I can't wait! What a preview - thanks Barnes and Noble!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Simply Amazing CD from Wynonna

    There is so much heart in this album you just can't go wrong, Wynonna's voice coupled with amazing songs, makes this album one in a million.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is Wynonna's BEST music to date!!!!

    I got to hear several full versions of these songs at Wynonna's Fan Club Party in June! This music is very unique. She has really taking the time to pick out music that truly suits her voice. There are many different styles of music on this album. She covers an 80's great with "I Want To Know What Love Is". "It All Comes Down To Love" is a very upbeat & humorous look at life today. My favorite would be a tie between "What The World Needs" & "I Will Be". Both songs are personal anthems that you will feel down to your core. They are each tantamount in their ability to move me each time I hear them!! This music on this album is the kind of music I have been waiting to hear from Wynonna. She is a style all her own. She takes her roots from many genres of music & makes music that is for everyone...no matter what your typical style. If you choose to make this Wynonna Judd cd a part of your collection...you will be satisfied with your decision!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wynonna ROCKS

    Oh man, first of all the title song of this album is great. This song speaks to so many people. Bottom line this song is awesome. Now the album is going to be incredible. I have listened to all the song clips, and Wynonna has never sung so beautifully or has she sung with such soul. I can not hardly wait until August 5th, this album will definitely be in my cd player 24/7. Like I said Wynonna ROCKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wy kick A

    Wynonna is the best singer out there. I am so glad she is back to claim her rightful spot at the top

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SHe Rocks!!!!

    This is going to be a great album, Wynonna has one of those amazing voices that actually has the power to move you!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wy is BACK

    Incredible vocals, fun songs, emotional ballads and that voice that no one else on earth can match.. AWSOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Her best album yet

    Seems this culminations of wonderful works has taken her three years and is more than worth the wait. She is back in her glorious form. It is sure to get rave reviews from critics and radio alike. Outstanding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wynonna is Back Better Than Ever

    Wow, is all that can be said about "What The World Needs is Love" It simply Blows me away. The song "Sometimes I feel Like Elvis" Is my favorite Wynonna song ever. The songs are catchy and definatly back to country as radio wished. However the music and lyrics are still deep and touching, with such brilliant songs as "I Will" and "Heaven Help Me". A good anthem song, which very well could be Wy's new anthem is "No Ones Gonna Break Me Down". This cd is a must have! Very powerful, and FUN! Alot of Wy albums are very deep and full of raw emotion. This album has a wonderful mix, of fun and tears. Wonderful work Wy! BUY THIS CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1