Customer Reviews for

What to Do Until Love Finds You: The Bestselling Guide to Preparing Yourself for Your Perfect Mate

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Handbook for Single Women

This was a fantastic book to read as a single. I read this book about a year or so before I met the man I would eventually marry and it was so inspiring. It helped me to occupy myself and my mind with other things besides "is this guy the one?" or "God why am I am still...
This was a fantastic book to read as a single. I read this book about a year or so before I met the man I would eventually marry and it was so inspiring. It helped me to occupy myself and my mind with other things besides "is this guy the one?" or "God why am I am still single?" I would recommend it to any single person, especially women.

posted by SuperFlyMommy on June 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A new 'Saved' woman

This bookwas abosultely incredible...I ordered this book from black expressions I needed four books and already figured out what I wanted so I chose anything else and it happened to be this book...it sat in my book shelf for almost a month. Well down and out recently sa...
This bookwas abosultely incredible...I ordered this book from black expressions I needed four books and already figured out what I wanted so I chose anything else and it happened to be this book...it sat in my book shelf for almost a month. Well down and out recently saved and just wanted to take myself away i was passing my book shelf and picked it up and said let me give it a try...the title of the book really turned me off from it because I was thinking I don't need anyone to tell me what to do until love find me. Well anyway for 2 to 3 days straight I couldn't put the book down. I made a mental note to put it away for my daughter when she becomes of age. Thank you

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Handbook for Single Women

    This was a fantastic book to read as a single. I read this book about a year or so before I met the man I would eventually marry and it was so inspiring. It helped me to occupy myself and my mind with other things besides "is this guy the one?" or "God why am I am still single?" I would recommend it to any single person, especially women.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Phenomonal insight & scriptural basis

    I feel like this book gives me spiritual guidance and hope for a better future, regardless of my relationship status!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    A must have for WOMEN!!!

    At a glance as i walked through a christian store...i thought , hummmm, we all need a lil help. The moment i picked this book up i was NOT able to put it down. In fact i bought 5 copies for 5 wonderful women in my life...this is a book that you will want to share with your best friend. BRILLIANT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2005

    Sensational

    This book is the best relationship book I have ever read. This book not only educates you with your spirtual relationship but how to have a successful natural relationship. I enjoy the setting and unique style you use to express your thoughts and surely most if not all women can relate to what you are writing. I loved it so much I am ordering one for all the young ladies I know that it can help. Thank you Ms. Hammond for allowing GOD to use you to write such an inspirational book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2003

    No Punches Pulled

    Michelle lays it down firmly, succinctly, and poetically. This is a must read for every single Christian woman, especially those who are divorced, parenting, and pursuing a new relationship. A no-nonsense guide to the proper mind-set for dating, I found 'What to Do' to be a delightful and insightful tool applicable to daily living. Thanks to McKinney Hammond for a job well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    God Sent!!!

    I don't usually write reviews but I had to take a second to tell you how AMAZING and totally sent by God this book is. It is a MUST READ for any person seeking to understand how this relationship thing really works (or should work). God has a plan for His children in all aspects of life. We just have to learn His word AND follow it!! Easy, huh? Well, reading and absorbing this book makes it a little easier. Enjoy it! It'll change your way of thinking ... if you let it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2002

    EXCELLENT READ..1ST TIME 1997.....2ND TIME 2002

    Michelle really brings it home in 'What To Do', the book was given to me as a Valentines gift from one of my senior Sisters in Christ in 1997, I read it then and thought it was cute, but didn't take it to heart. I recently re-read the book this year(2002)and let me just say that as a wiser more serious Christian at 41 years old, it has really helped me to come to grips with the errors that I've made in my relationships. Thank you Michelle, for helping me to understand my role as Christian woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2001

    Another Annointed Book

    Thank you Lord for blessing Michelle to write an awesome and annointed book. I feel this book really helps us women find and know who we are in Christ. She uses God's Word to help you in all areas of life. She also helps us women strengthen him. In the back of the book, she also a Study Guide that also helps you use Scripture to over come and be who you should be in Christ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    Every Woman Should Read This!!

    What A Blessing! This is such a wonderful book. The Lord brought this book into my life at a time when I really needed to read it. This book gave me clarity on dating, relationships & dealing with my singleness. I wish that this book had came out 10 years ago. This book is a bible study as well. While reading this book, I developed a thirst for God's Word. Everything Michelle writes is backed up with scripture. She emphasizes being the woman that God has called us to be. Truly a wonderful book! I have recommended it to everyone that I know!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2001

    A MUST READ for all Single Women desiring to marry.

    This book changed my life. Michelle seemed to know exactly how I was feeling at that hard time in my life we tend to call singleness. She encourages you in so many ways to see that 1. you aren't the only one that has gone through this time in your life and 2. that singleness is NOT a curse but a blessing from God. Prepare yourself and seek after God and all will fall into place at the exact time it's supposed to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2001

    MUST READ!!!!!!!!

    I just finished this book and I loved it. It offers so many helpful hints and the book itself is empowering. Recommended to anyone who just got out of a relationship and is looking for the 'right' relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2001

    One of the best books written

    I thank God for leading me to this book. I was so tired of waiting for Mr. Right. The author seemed to know exactly how I felt. I followed the suggestions in this book and left my search for the perfect mate up to the Lord. Now I am marrying the man of my dreams - God's perfect match for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    Great Book!

    Michelle McKinney Hammond has a great ability to help the reader to better understand God's perspective on singleness and waiting. She has made me realize that it's OK to hold out for the man of my dreams (or God's dreams)- in fact God demands it. This is the best book I have read and I look forward to reading the rest of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2000

    Best Book Availible For Single Christain Women!

    This book is the BEST book I have read regarding the subject of waiting on God match for single women! There is practical advice, Godly wisdom, and good ol' humor to sooth the aching soul! I reccomend this for teenagers as well as adults!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    Food for the young, single, Christian woman's soul!

    Michelle brings to life every single Christian woman's expectations, fears, and realities of meeting her God-chosen mate. She is step by step in line with the Bible on issues concerning dating, sex, and realizing what God has in store for his daughters. It is a book that I've had to share with all of my single Christian sisters that we are doing the right thing by listening to God and allowing him to work through us to give us the fullfilling life that he has promised us from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2000

    Down to Earth

    Michelle McKinney-Hammond seems to have captured some, if not all the down-falls that women/young ladies get themselves into when starting or desiring a relationship with the opposite sex. She gives stories of her personal experiences,and it helps to see that she has experienced most of the things that we all go through at one time or another and she is able to use those experiences to help and warn other younger Christian ladies in the dating scene of what to do and what not to do. This book has made me rethink my whole approach to dating and has also help me to become content with my single status. God has truely blessed Michelle with wisdom in the relationship department. This a book that I would recommend to any single or married lady, because this also deals with how to be a good wife when you finally do become one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1