Customer Reviews for

What to Expect Before You're Expecting

Average Rating 3.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Got me pregnant! =)

I read this book, took its advice and the next time my spouse and I tried to conceive, a baby appeared! I am currently 22 weeks pregnant with my first child, a baby girl. They do give you really good advice and they make it really easy to pinpoint ovulation but the advi...
I read this book, took its advice and the next time my spouse and I tried to conceive, a baby appeared! I am currently 22 weeks pregnant with my first child, a baby girl. They do give you really good advice and they make it really easy to pinpoint ovulation but the advice was kind of the sme thing over and over again. Recommended but borrow it, dont waste money on something that gives you the same advice over and over again without going on to something new.

posted by NOOK_obsessed on January 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Interesting but...

Interesting but not a good layout for reading on your Nook. In fact it sucks reading it on an e-reader. These types of books should be specifically restructured to be interactive with the reader with pop-ups & pictures...similar to what some magazine publishers have don...
Interesting but not a good layout for reading on your Nook. In fact it sucks reading it on an e-reader. These types of books should be specifically restructured to be interactive with the reader with pop-ups & pictures...similar to what some magazine publishers have done to attract readers with Nooks and other devices. I'd say you're better off NOT buying this in the electronic format.

posted by 4360247 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    I am 28 and plan on getting pregnant in the next year or so. Th

    I am 28 and plan on getting pregnant in the next year or so. This book helped my feel more prepared. I was feeling overwhelmed, and I didn't really know what to do. Now, I feel like I have a solid game plan! I plan on buying the other books in this series as well. They are very easy to read and are enjoyable! Just buy the book, and you will not regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great book

    This is like one of the best things i have read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I found this book to be very interesting and informative. It's great for anyone that is entertaining the idea of getting pregnant.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    very helpcul

    My husband and I purchased this book in May. I thought this book was very helpful and organized. The charts in the back were also very helpful. We had thisbook for almost 3 months now, and we jus found out July 24th that we are Pregnant!! we're about 5 weeks along now and are going to the bookstore to purchase "What to Expect while you're Expecting"!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    My twelve children are happy and strong, so I plan to have a thirteenth.

    This book is very informetive, as well as readable. My eldest daughter is planing to have a child next yaer, so when my son/daughter comes I might as well pass it down.My childrens names are nice, and this is what they are.Mary, the one want the child, is 20; Jauq, (pronounced Jack) is about to get maried to a girl named Felisha, and is about 18;along with his twin, Tyler, who has ten trophies for science fair projects, is about 17;and the triplets, Lisa, Terisssa, and Anibella,all math freaks and are 15.All the others were burnt in a fire and once heald got adopted.They are in great homes now and I get to visit them. It would be great to have one more.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Very Insightful

    This book was very insightful on what you should and shouldn't do before & during your trying to conceive (ttc) journey. I learned a lot about my body that i did not know before & i feel very educated in the baby making process after completing this book! I recommend this if you and your loved one are thinking about TTC or are currently!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    Overall, highly recommended!I really enjoyed this book.

    The way the book is organized makes it a quick and inforamtive read. My husband and I are actively trying to concieve so the helpful hints were great. Thsi think it is geared towards women who are just thinking about getting pregnant and also those who have bene trying for a while. Although a lot of the book I found was common sense, that may not be the case for everyone. I am looking forward to reading 'Wha To Expect When You Are Expecting', when I am expecting. Overall, I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great info.

    This is the one to read before you get pregnant. It has great information in it that really helps to understand what to do in order toi ensure conception. I really liked it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2