Customer Reviews for

Whatever You Say I Am: The Life and Times of Eminem

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

So amazing

The geatest

posted by 14960481 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Who didn't know this?

Being a HUGE Eminem fan reading this book...I am sooo disappointed! Everything written in the pages I've known for months. Anthony Bozza is a very articulate writer and this book would have held my attention if the title would have been 'How much I know about rap and ...
Being a HUGE Eminem fan reading this book...I am sooo disappointed! Everything written in the pages I've known for months. Anthony Bozza is a very articulate writer and this book would have held my attention if the title would have been 'How much I know about rap and the history of rap' But considering I wanted to read about Eminem I was sadly disappionted! I finished the book only because Em truly is one of the greatest artists ever but I will be looking elsewhere for better info on him. If you already don't know alot of the history of Marshall Mathers and every other rap/r&b/hip-hop artist ever to make a song this is a good starter book.

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    He spreads what it feels like to be him when he was a kid. being

    He spreads what it feels like to be him when he was a kid. being the only white rapper. he showed what happend and he shows that dreams can come true.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    0-0

    Whoa

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    So amazing

    The geatest

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    MY FAVS

    Not afraid love the way you lie

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Joni

    Eminem is so hot. I wish i could marry him so bad.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    Who didn't know this?

    Being a HUGE Eminem fan reading this book...I am sooo disappointed! Everything written in the pages I've known for months. Anthony Bozza is a very articulate writer and this book would have held my attention if the title would have been 'How much I know about rap and the history of rap' But considering I wanted to read about Eminem I was sadly disappionted! I finished the book only because Em truly is one of the greatest artists ever but I will be looking elsewhere for better info on him. If you already don't know alot of the history of Marshall Mathers and every other rap/r&b/hip-hop artist ever to make a song this is a good starter book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Outstanding

    It really show the life of eminem. It shows his struggle and hard work it took come out on top. He is very admirable. And he is the best rapper of all time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Eminem is the man. He a legit lyricist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Cool

    He is so sexy am swoon

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    So Good

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Omg

    I love eminem i have a poster of him and.... i will sit there and listen to eminem !!!! I love you eminem !!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    AHHHHHH!!!!!! <3

    I looooooooooove eminem he i the best rapper ever i own both of hiz bookz and they r alllll amazing so yah totally bye it it sooo worth it!!!!!!!!
    My favorite song is beutifull and just lose it
    Wutz urz

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Cool

    Only one chance do not let it go

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Perfect

    <33

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Nook sex

    Suck my juicy dick and txt me if u wann hve mook sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    To: same as below

    U phony i know almost half of ceminems songs and im not a rapper. Including rap god. I learned love the ay u lie by heart the whole song not just the first verse three years ago. Listen to mmlp2 not songs from 2010

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Below

    You should do mockingbird indtead

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    HELP WANTED

    Can someone post song lyrics to live the way you lie by eminem? PLEASE I REALY NEED IT FOR A GIRL. Thnx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Eminm to all dem haters

    Go get a f u c k i n g life you all suck i aint garbage

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Yay

    Aeesome whats your favorite dong by eminem mines him with dena rae well it features eminem but i never heard of dina rae

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3