Customer Reviews for

What's Meant To Be

Average Rating 2.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

to short

i love this book but it needs to be longer! its to short!

posted by 10891898 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not that impressed

Nothing about this was amazing. Its so cliche, its ridiculous. I read it in an hour, too. 75 pages? Easyyy

posted by 19180909 on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Not that impressed

    Nothing about this was amazing. Its so cliche, its ridiculous. I read it in an hour, too. 75 pages? Easyyy

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Not worth the money

    Words are spelt wrong and was really short and was predictable

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrible

    I'm so glad I only paid 99 cents for this book or short story. It started off awesome and then got worse. There was no depth or character development. The worst part was there eas no one to fall in love with. If Kels Barnholdt takes this idea and develops it into a real story it might have potential to be good

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Not Worth The Money!

    Not worth the money at all! It was wayyyy too short, there were a lot of words misspelled along with grammatical errors. It also seemed unrealistic to me, I don't know any juniors in high school who act as immature as the characters this book did. This is definitely not a book I would reccomend to anyone!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Really?!

    I gave this book two stars. The first star was because it could have been a great read if it had been longer. The second one was because I loved the love story in this book. The blank stars are for the fact that this book SHOULD have been longer for the three dollars I paid for it. My GOSH I have bought books that were also three dollars and they were 600 or more pages long! This should have been a FREE book!!! That is all I have to say... for now at least!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Are you kidding me?

    This book is 75 pages long total waste!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    to short

    i love this book but it needs to be longer! its to short!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Never again

    This book was not even worth 99 cents

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    A MUST READ

    soooooo cute! the author makes everyone sound so real. funny. good, cute LOVED IT! ROMANTIC MUST READ!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    AWWWWWWWWWWWW SWEETTT AND ROMANTIC

    Awwwww BOOK EVER I LUV ITI RECOMENNED THIS BOOK ITS SO SWEET I BET YOU WILL LOVE IT ITS SO ROMANTIC AND A GOOD LOVE STORY ABOUT POPULAR GIRLS AND ALL READ THIS BOOK

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Loved, need a sequel

    I really loved this book!!!! I really did even though i read these types of books so much that I already know what will happen lol :) Anyways I think she did an amazing job, and I truly wish that there was a second book, that explains Austin and Her relationship :) i love this book, im a hopeless romantic lol so, if u like books with girly romance i really would RECOMMEND this book to you, its amazing, i bet u'll enjoy it and want more out of this 75 page book :) Read and share with ur friends :) i would give this book a 5 star rating if it was alittle bit longer, and letting the reader have more of how there relationship starts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    DON'T BUY THIS TERRIBLE STORY!!!

    I bought this and finished it 10 minutes later....not even wotrth that time...
    Words are misspelled
    The story is cliched and entirely unrealistic and definately not worth $2.99
    Don't buy this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Not good

    The story was too short, overlydramatic, extremely cheesey and somewhat juvenile.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Ummm i thought my nook didnt download the whole book

    Really $3.00! That sucked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Wwsdff

    Vgjjdh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    This was a very very good book

    Its 75 pages but its a series ..... it is very giod and it keeps u guessing! I really liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good book

    I lived this book and the romance. The only thing i didnt like was how short it was. It was more like a short story then a novel but it was good. I think thry couldve added more to make the book longer though. All in all it was good and i reccomend it especially if youre looking for a quick book because it only took me a half an hour to read it. READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Rip Off!

    This book has a good story line, but the ending was typical. There were only 75 pages, and I paid for more than that. All in all it was a good plot, but executed horribly, and for too much money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Tooo short

    Good story but its toooo short only 75 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Madelyn

    It was actually really good but then next thing i know the book is over and i have only been reading for 30 minutes. I hate how it just ended but im glad theres another book agter this and i hate how it was only 75 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3