Customer Reviews for

What's Meant To Be

Average Rating 2.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

to short

i love this book but it needs to be longer! its to short!

posted by 10891898 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not that impressed

Nothing about this was amazing. Its so cliche, its ridiculous. I read it in an hour, too. 75 pages? Easyyy

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Not that impressed

    Nothing about this was amazing. Its so cliche, its ridiculous. I read it in an hour, too. 75 pages? Easyyy

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Not worth the money

    Words are spelt wrong and was really short and was predictable

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrible

    I'm so glad I only paid 99 cents for this book or short story. It started off awesome and then got worse. There was no depth or character development. The worst part was there eas no one to fall in love with. If Kels Barnholdt takes this idea and develops it into a real story it might have potential to be good

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Not Worth The Money!

    Not worth the money at all! It was wayyyy too short, there were a lot of words misspelled along with grammatical errors. It also seemed unrealistic to me, I don't know any juniors in high school who act as immature as the characters this book did. This is definitely not a book I would reccomend to anyone!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Are you kidding me?

    This book is 75 pages long total waste!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Never again

    This book was not even worth 99 cents

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    DON'T BUY THIS TERRIBLE STORY!!!

    I bought this and finished it 10 minutes later....not even wotrth that time...
    Words are misspelled
    The story is cliched and entirely unrealistic and definately not worth $2.99
    Don't buy this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Not good

    The story was too short, overlydramatic, extremely cheesey and somewhat juvenile.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Ummm i thought my nook didnt download the whole book

    Really $3.00! That sucked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Wwsdff

    Vgjjdh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Madelyn

    It was actually really good but then next thing i know the book is over and i have only been reading for 30 minutes. I hate how it just ended but im glad theres another book agter this and i hate how it was only 75 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Leve you want more

    It olny gose to page 75 and it just leve you hang you want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    anonymous

    i didnt read the whole book, but i got the free sample and i read through that. i found so many mistakes; spelling errors, awkward and confusing phrases, as well as choppy sentences. this is a great book idea and plot, but i dont think it was written properly to make the book a hit, just like the idea. i was still debating whether to buy it and waste my money and live through it to see the ending,but i thought that the ending will be like the beginning, predictable and choppy and it probably will be cut short for my taste. im not buying the book afterall and i dont think you should waste ur money. if you really wanted to read it, get it at a library. the author had a great idea, but did not folow in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Awful

    I honestly should have read the reviews first and saved myself three bucks ... it was waaay too short and rushed . Not that great over all . Its been done before and im a much better way !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Not worth the money

    Dont waste the money on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    wanted more

    a very short read save your money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    ?????

    I feel like it was only a chapter....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    its like 50 pages... and not good

    its like 50 pages... and not good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    I wasnt expecting this to be it. It happened so fast i had to make sure that my nook was actually working. It was a waste of 99¿ . I could have got a much longer book for that. Dont buy unless youre a very slow reader. I was done in 20 min. Im disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2