Customer Reviews for

What's That Word 1 - 4 Pictures 1 Word

Average Rating 1.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Beginner level!

This game is intended for young children. And for that it is excellent. I have also found it to be very useful in working with older people with memory issues.

posted by 349201 on March 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

This is not challenging, it takes four minutes to complete all levels. The levels just repeat after you master all 20. Do not waste your time or money.

posted by 11441641 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Disappointed

    This is not challenging, it takes four minutes to complete all levels. The levels just repeat after you master all 20. Do not waste your time or money.

    48 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Stupid

    This game is a waste of money it only has 20 levels that are so easy a two year old can figure it out dont buy it cause its just sad.

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Not very challenging

    Fun game but not enough puzzles or harder levels. If you finish and start a new game the puzzles are the same easy ones but might be in a different order.

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Don't waste your money

    I should have read the reviews first! Puzzles keep repeating, not challenging, agree with other reviews. Wouldnt even give it 1 star but this wouldnt post unless I did!

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Seriously nook?

    I want my money back... rip off

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    So slow

    My game wont even load and let me play and the levels and games are to short i want my money back really not fair i want the ones u get on kindles such a rip of for 0.99 cents i could have got somthing better with that money.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    All kinds of no.

    Terrible waste of money. Not at all challenging and less than 40 levels? No thanks.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    ?.....

    This app is a really great idea, but it lacked in challenge. It could also use MANY more levels

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    stinks

    want my money back. was done in 2 minutes.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Waste of money

    Too easy not enough levels...played better versions for free!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Not worth your $1

    Short, too easy, not fun

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Peice of crap

    20 levels made for morons! Do not waste your money!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Alex whitney

    Obviously this game is easy its meant for toddlers ages 3 through 6! You people need to read the descriptions more carefully!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Beginner level!

    This game is intended for young children. And for that it is excellent. I have also found it to be very useful in working with older people with memory issues.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Not even worth one star it just repeats the same words and then it tells you that you finished and you can just start again to do the same words again... I cant believe I bought it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    It says it is for ages 10+. I don't think 4 pictures of fish an

    It says it is for ages 10+. I don't think 4 pictures of fish and the answer being fish is challenging for an audience of individuals who are ages 10+. That is more for 3+. I should have looked at the ratings.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Ok recommended - would check out again.

    Need more to solve but over all a good game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    highly fun check it out

    good app really like it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    J

    Only goes up to level fourty not a bad app but not a great one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    This was a big waste of money. I really recomend you to not get it. I should have read the reviews first. Im 13 and i solved this in like 4 minutes. It is a rip off!!! It really just is.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2