Customer Reviews for

What's for Dinner?: Delicious Recipes for a Busy Life

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What an AMAZING cookbook. I have A LOT of cookbooks but this one

What an AMAZING cookbook. I have A LOT of cookbooks but this one is sure to become one of my favorites. There are so many recipes!
Some are simple and quick, which is great for weekday dinners, and others are a little more challenging and keeps us foodies learning new ...
What an AMAZING cookbook. I have A LOT of cookbooks but this one is sure to become one of my favorites. There are so many recipes!
Some are simple and quick, which is great for weekday dinners, and others are a little more challenging and keeps us foodies learning new skills. 
Can't wait to make every single one!


posted by SuperFoodie on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I don't find the recipes as easy as indicated and many of the in

I don't find the recipes as easy as indicated and many of the ingredients are not common things I use. I have had to search my grocery store for some of the items. The things I have made have come out well and taste good.

posted by RNreaderKE on May 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    What an AMAZING cookbook. I have A LOT of cookbooks but this one

    What an AMAZING cookbook. I have A LOT of cookbooks but this one is sure to become one of my favorites. There are so many recipes!
    Some are simple and quick, which is great for weekday dinners, and others are a little more challenging and keeps us foodies learning new skills. 
    Can't wait to make every single one!


    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    I don't find the recipes as easy as indicated and many of the in

    I don't find the recipes as easy as indicated and many of the ingredients are not common things I use. I have had to search my grocery store for some of the items. The things I have made have come out well and taste good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    "Are you tired of chasing a dream...?" 99% of people g

    "Are you tired of chasing a dream...?"
    99% of people give up on their dreams because they dont posses the right knowledge.
    If you are one of them - you are not alone.




    SIGN UP NOW for your FREE guide to achieving personal success + 10 extra FREE eBooks that will change your life!

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Another fabulous cookbook by celebrity chef Curtis Stone!

    Bought this book after seeing Curtis on Rachel Ray. The recipes are new and exciting with fresh, healthy ingredients. Some are quick and easy, for busy days on the go. While others are more suited for entertaining and casual weekend dinner parties. There is something for every palate, and day of the week! Super excited to try something new.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Beautiful photography and outstanding recipes to handle every da

    Beautiful photography and outstanding recipes to handle every day of the week! I am excited to take my Sunday dinners to a new level!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Gorgeous photography accompanies easy to read and follow recipes

    Gorgeous photography accompanies easy to read and follow recipes. Always a consideration in selecting cookbooks. Inspiration for the daily question "What's for dinner?" can be found on almost any page. Ingredients are simple, fresh, nutritious and easy to find. A well stocked pantry can cover most recipes in the book. There are some great comfort foods like chicken pot pie with winter vegetables that my 10 year old son asked be the first recipe I make from the book. I'm looking forward to sampling the salted caramel pots de creme as well as his mums sticky toffee ice cream. This book will be used over and over to prepare great meals for my family. Thanks for another great cooking reference!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    I love Curtis' easy healthy approach to cooking. I pre-ordered t

    I love Curtis' easy healthy approach to cooking. I pre-ordered this one and it is massive! Filled with so many gorgeous recipes. I have already tried a few from the five ingredient chapter. Thank you Curtis--I can't wait for your signings!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I like this cook book for it numerous entree per day, and family dinners. I have begun with one of Monday's entrees, next week Tuesday's until I finish the week. Then I plan to start over again.

    My nieces have viewed the book and are trying some of the recipes as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Best cookbook I own

    I've only had the book a week and have tried four of the recipes. All were outstanding, by far the best meals I have ever made. Great mix of flavors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Curtis Stone Rocks! I own a lot of cook books but this is my fav

    Curtis Stone Rocks! I own a lot of cook books but this is my favorite. The chicken marsala is incredible. Buy this book. You will love it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Wow! What an awesome cookbook. Great recipes and gorgeous pictur

    Wow! What an awesome cookbook. Great recipes and gorgeous pictures! MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    nice book

    nice book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    looks like it will be very helpful  in  preparing meals.pj

    looks like it will be very helpful  in  preparing meals.pj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1