BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

What's with My Body?: The Girls' Book of Answers to Growing Up, Looking Good, and Feeling Great

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Luv

Luv luv luv luv luv this book

posted by 11933311 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Lol

It was a ok book

posted by 18232440 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Luv

    Luv luv luv luv luv this book

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Helpful

    It helped me understand what a tampon is . Also about bras and breasts . Even my feet and being flat footed .my height .crushes and boys ugh any way this book helps alot but if you are 9-16 this book really helps

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Nice

    U will luv it all ur qestion will be answered

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Read this!

    This book is great. Get it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Awesomness

    I loved the sample I got for this book. I have somewhere in the the middle amount of acne, and all the acne recommandations that are in here REALLY helped! Thanks Selene!! : )

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Lol

    It was a ok book

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Hi

    Good book! It makes girls less uncomfortable about starting puberty.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    I NEED SOME ADVICE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ok so im on my period but im not really bleeding the same amount of blood i usually do. Is that bad or does that happen to other girls to? Oh and if it helps i didn't have my period last month. :( Plese respond to advice girl.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    What the heck

    There's this guy in my grade who constantly comments about my acne. At school we played a game where we went into the hall and changed one thing and people had to guess what it was and he said, "Did you pop a zit?" I wanted to strangle him. And sometimes he just randomly brings my acne up in a conversation. Another boy does this too. What's their problems and what's a good snappy comment to whip back at them? Thanks, please reply to acne issues

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    To all here

    Why do some people think s<_>ex is gross. Its not ,cuz guess what tats how you show you love someone ever heard the other term for s<_>ex? It called MAKING LOVE. Its how you show you love someone. And guess wht? If you ever want kids you neeed to have s<_>ex first. So guess what? Be thankful for s<_>ex cuz without it you wouldnt be here on this earth so think about that everytime you say "ewwwwww thats gross"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    good

    Great book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Lov

    Good book!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    To acne issues

    U r who u r dont lisen to them im very sorry tha they r being rude but im sure it will go away as u get older if they say anything again just say i am who i am and i dont care what u think

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Cheetahgirl

    Hey! Some of you, probably not, know me, if youve read 'sex and growing up' reviews. I can give advise abour your period and about acne. Go to 'gir' res 1 for advise. Im on everyday. ~cheetahgirl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    To: To :)

    Girls don't pee out of their butts or enither their vaginas. Girls pee out of the first holebor your urnalal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    To natalie

    Masturbating is when u get alone use ur finger or different objects and slide it in and out of ur vagina feels awesome. Sex is when u and i guy strip then u kiss then u suck his cock he sucks and plays with ur vagina he sucks and licks ur boobs then u climb on top of him and he sticks his cock into ur vagina amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    T

    Alex,
    I think that first base so on are the steps to gettting a boy or girl.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    TO HELP


    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    T To advicegirl

    Why not go to the dockters . They know what there doing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    I wish it was

    I wish it was cheaper :/

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3