Customer Reviews for

What's with My Body?: The Girls' Book of Answers to Growing up, Looking Good, and Feeling Great

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Luv

Luv luv luv luv luv this book

posted by 11933311 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Lol

It was a ok book

posted by 18232440 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Luv

    Luv luv luv luv luv this book

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Helpful

    It helped me understand what a tampon is . Also about bras and breasts . Even my feet and being flat footed .my height .crushes and boys ugh any way this book helps alot but if you are 9-16 this book really helps

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Nice

    U will luv it all ur qestion will be answered

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Read this!

    This book is great. Get it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Awesomness

    I loved the sample I got for this book. I have somewhere in the the middle amount of acne, and all the acne recommandations that are in here REALLY helped! Thanks Selene!! : )

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Hi

    I touched my friends dick.I went to his house for a playdate and he said he was tired and he was gonna take a nap and I could play with his legos.After 20 minuetes I put the legos away cause I was bored so I went beside him and he got up and started sleep walking and he walked around and his pants fell off along with his boxers as he rubbed against the bed while trying to get back into bed.GROSS!!I watched him for five minuetes and then he started peeing!Ew!!So I went to the bathroom and got some toilet paper and cleaned it off.Then I started playing around and started playing with it touching it squeezing it stuff like that.Then I pulled my pants and undies off.and got up to the bed took three of his fingers put them together and said its masturbation time.Then I put them all the way in my vagina and rubbed them up and down starting slow and ending fast.It felt amazing!!!! But I knew he was probably gonna wake up soon so I reluctantly took them out put both of our clothes back on and got the legos out again.Then I got eight of his markers went to the bathroom and started masturbating for ten minuetes.Then I went out put the markers back and played with his legos till he woke up and life went back to normal except for me masturbating a whole lot more. Thank you. Bye

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Hi

    Good book! It makes girls less uncomfortable about starting puberty.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    To all here

    Why do some people think s<_>ex is gross. Its not ,cuz guess what tats how you show you love someone ever heard the other term for s<_>ex? It called MAKING LOVE. Its how you show you love someone. And guess wht? If you ever want kids you neeed to have s<_>ex first. So guess what? Be thankful for s<_>ex cuz without it you wouldnt be here on this earth so think about that everytime you say "ewwwwww thats gross"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    good

    Great book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Lov

    Good book!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    T

    Alex,
    I think that first base so on are the steps to gettting a boy or girl.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    TO HELP


    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    T To advicegirl

    Why not go to the dockters . They know what there doing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Help

    Would lesbian sex be kissing and touching

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    To below

    My mom sed that sometimes girls miss their period it is ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Am i

    Am i supposed to shave my vagina hair??? RESPOND TO HI HI HI GURL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    To alex

    first base is holding hands second base is kissing third base is kissing and doing a little more and a homerun is se.x

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    To:)

    Girls do not pee out teir butts ima girl 11 years old and we pee out our vaginas

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    HELP HELP

    All of my friends are alwys talking about firs base second base and third base wht are they talking about ? Reply to alex

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    To helpless

    The thing u should do is that if u both like each other but ur not shy then why ignore him if that girl doesnt care talk with him be friends and when its time, he will finally ask u out if he doesnt then u ask him out even though its suppose to be that the boy asks the girl out. Amyways hope this will help! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2