BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wheat Belly Cookbook: 150 Recipes to Help You Lose the Wheat, Lose the Weight, and Find Your Path Back to Health

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Mae says get this book!

This is not only a cookbook....far from it. This book gives all kinds of advice about foods to choose. I have tried the wraps, the bread, tortillas, pancakes, and some of the recipes using cauliflower. All are excellent. I have lost eight pounds since eating this way. I...
This is not only a cookbook....far from it. This book gives all kinds of advice about foods to choose. I have tried the wraps, the bread, tortillas, pancakes, and some of the recipes using cauliflower. All are excellent. I have lost eight pounds since eating this way. I thought I had learned a lot about how to eat, but this book taught me even more things I had not read anywhere else. You will be helped by this book.

posted by LilreaderMO on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Buyer Beware

Some of these recipes need some tweeking. Using the prescribed proportions of ingredients in the pizza crust recipe it is impossible to roll it out between parchment paper.It's too wet. Also, the poppy- seed pancakes require more buttermilk or they're too thick. Not lik...
Some of these recipes need some tweeking. Using the prescribed proportions of ingredients in the pizza crust recipe it is impossible to roll it out between parchment paper.It's too wet. Also, the poppy- seed pancakes require more buttermilk or they're too thick. Not like a pancake batter.
I don't believe these recipes were kitchen tested.

posted by 5361223 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Mae says get this book!

    This is not only a cookbook....far from it. This book gives all kinds of advice about foods to choose. I have tried the wraps, the bread, tortillas, pancakes, and some of the recipes using cauliflower. All are excellent. I have lost eight pounds since eating this way. I thought I had learned a lot about how to eat, but this book taught me even more things I had not read anywhere else. You will be helped by this book.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    MUST READ

    I thought I knew a lot about GMOs and crappy food...this book took me to a whole new level. The powers-that-be have totally ruined most of our foods and soils for the sake of financial gain (theirs, not our). One of the best ways to fight back is through knowledge. I don't know what I can say to encourage you more to educate yourself about wheat, not just gluten. My health is returning, along with my ideal weight but that's just the beginning. Quality of life is the touchstone...and the quality of your child's life. Parents of children with attention problems, communication problems, digestive problems...take heed.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED--LIFE CHANGING INFORMATION

    I BEGAN FOLLOWING THE RECOMMENDATIONS DR. DAVIS EXPLAINS IN HIS FIRST BOOK, "WHEAT BELLY" AND I AM A BELIEVER AND HAVE EXPERIENCED BETTER HEALTH, BETTER DIGESTION, AND WEIGHT LOSS...THOUGH, QUITE HONESTLY, WEIGHT LOSS IS SECONDARY TO THE KNOWLEDGE GAINED AND THE HEALTH IMPROVEMENT. I WAS WAITING FOR "WHEAT BELLY COOKBOOK" TO COME OUT AND, I HAVE TO SAY, I HAVE BEEN MORE INTERESTED IN READING ALL OF THE IMPORTANT HEALTH INFORMATION HE PROVIDES THAN IN TRYING THE RECIPES. THE ONE RECIPE I TRIED, CHICKEN CURRY, WAS VERY GOOD. TRULY...IF YOU ARE SEEKING "HEALTH", PLEASE BUY BOTH BOOKS!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended for those coinsidering or embarking on this diet regimen

    I found the details provided in support of his theory compelling for making the switch, the guidelines for setting up my kitchen most helpful, the recipes easy to follow, the dishes tried delicious & satisfying.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent cookbook companion for the Wheat Belly book

    Excellent cookbook, good companion for the Wheat Belly book. Give good recipes for the low carb, wheat free lifestyle. Enjoyed the included success stories> Gives you hope in for your journey in giving up the wheat and turning around your life!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Excellent, Easy, Yummy!

    So far everything I have tried has been great and easy. I would highly recommend this to anyone, even if you eat wheat!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Now I Know Why My Stomach So Often Hurt!

    And why I noticed I just ate despite knowing I wasn't really hungry. When I make these meals I have no negative side effects, I'm full for hours with no need to snack.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    great recipes

    I'd bought the nook version because it had been recommended but a cookbook needs to be in paper.... I love the book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Excellent - Understandable and great recipes

    The first half of this book explains the problems with wheat and grains. Gives you a good understanding of the issues at hand without having your eyes glaze over with too much science or biochemistry. The recipes are very good - includes lots of things you actually want to eat. I have recommended this book to many people and have even given it to a few friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    nice

    nice

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    Highly Recommend-Easy recipes

    I have tried many of the recipes and plan to try many more. The food is excellent and leaves you feeling great not weighted down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1