BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wheel of Fortune HD

Average Rating 3
( 298 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(83)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

251 out of 300 people found this review helpful.

Very fun

Works great on the tablet. Three levels, easy, med., and hard. There is also a couple ways to play. If you like the show you'll love the game.

posted by jali0210 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

78 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

will not play on nook color

bought this app not knowing it will not play on the nook color. Arg! I just waisted $5.

posted by 11036860 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    will not play on nook color

    bought this app not knowing it will not play on the nook color. Arg! I just waisted $5.

    78 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Nook Color

    This game does not work on Nook Color. You start playing but it crashes. Do not buy if you have nook color. Waste of money

    37 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Mad

    It does not work!!!!

    35 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    App wont install????

    Please tell me why this will not work on my daughters nook color but it will work on my neices?? This is crazy!

    22 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Bad game

    This game is realy bad and I WANT my money back!!!!!!

    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Disappointed

    This app keeps freezing and i lose my games. Paid $5 bucks. Wasred my money.

    17 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Not available

    I paid 5.40 for this and it is not available on my nook. I have ask for a refund and have not gotten it.

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Help

    I have a nook tablet and it wont open

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Dont buy

    It does not open the screen turns black and forces close.

    10 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Sad

    It won't load!!!!!!!! I love the game but it won't work on Nook Color

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Does not work on nook color

    Will not install on nook color....don't waste your money!!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    slow and boring

    this game is so slow and boring. I really wasted my money.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Wow!

    I paid for it on my nook color...but it doesn't work.My money is still taken. Make sure you understand this is only for the nook tablet.Even if you purchase this, you will be charged and will not get to play this unless you have a tablet!!!!!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Disappointed

    I purchased this game and when I tried opening it on my Nook, it said it wasn't compatible. I'm expecting a refund, as I'm very disappointed that I can't get it. Please don't ask me to buy an updated version of Nook. I can't afford to replace it and am happy with what I already have. I've been happy with my purchases, in the past.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Anonymos

    Freezes during play, needs to be fixed. Fun when it's working.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Emma

    When i got it on my nook color,it wouldn't come up on my screen!So if you have a nook color do not buy!!Waste of money.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    Extremely poor service!

    You have only to access my customer service file for this purchase and you will know exactly how I feel about it. The sad thing is that I'm sure the product itself is fine. The problem is that I cannot open it! Many emails went back and forth to your so-called customer service dept., but the problem was not resolved. To add insult, I was finally told by one person that I would get a refund, only to be told by the next person that the other guy was wrong and there will be no refund! I'm very upset about this. I have several gift cards that I am now reluctant to use in the event there are further problems. I've had my computer checked and it is not at fault, so now I don't know where to turn.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    I'm a novice at Nook tablets. I tried to purchase an app that is

    I'm a novice at Nook tablets. I tried to purchase an app that is not compatible with my device, and now I can't get a refund. I'm a little unhappy about that.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    You must be joking. "WOF HD" works on Nook Tablet but

    You must be joking. "WOF HD" works on Nook Tablet but not "Nook HD?" WIth HD in the name? Why does B&N let people purchase apps that won't work on their devices and not even provide a means to obtain a refund. I get that buyers should read the description more closely but B&N should design their service so that it does not allow for such a frustrating user experience. Don't get me started on other problems such as the meaningless "Internal Error: EAN has not been injested" jargon-laced error I get too often on both Nook Color and Nook HD+.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    BIIIIIIIIG DISSAPOINTMENT!

    It dosnt even show up on the nook color when I seach for it. They need to make it so it does! I WANT THIS APP!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5