Customer Reviews for

The Wheels on the Bus

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2003

    Very Durable

    I wholeheartedly Agree with everyone else's comments about this book, but I also wanted to add for anyone who is concerned that this book is very durable. I didn't think it would last, but it has!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2002

    One of the best on our bookshelf!

    Delightful for a child of any age but especially in the 2-3 year range! We love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2000

    A Classic Favorite for the Whole Family!

    This wonderfully illustrated, pop-up version of this great traditional song, has been a favorite of both of our children. They enjoy the interaction with the book, while they sing the song.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    LOVE IT!

    we gave this to my son at 2yrs old and he loved it a little too much!! We are about to order copy #2 as part of his "new big brother" gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    Great Way to Get Excited About the Bus

    This was a great book to get my godson excited to ride the bus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    The Wheels on the Bus

    We bought this book for our 2 year old daughter and she loves spinning the wheels and playing with the other movable parts of the book. She loves to sing the wheels on the bus song as we play and read the book. Expensive but worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wheels on the Bus

    I purchased this book for my 18 month old granddaughter because a friend had passed on an older, very worn copy of it to us. She loved it, but many of the moving parts were torn or missing, and I wanted her to experience it fresh & new. She loves it! She has learned to be gentle with it now, and delights in making the wipers work, the wheels roll, the windows slide, shush the babies, etc. But the illustrations are so rich in detail that studying each page is delightful too. And of course, the song is so engaging that it keeps being asked for "again" many times over. Great gift, but the moving parts require a bit of gentleness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    Great Fun Book!

    My boys both love this book! They have such a great time opening and closing the doors & windows - and playing with all of the other moving parts!!
    We do have to watch them witht the book so they don't rip it, but it holds up well even with a nutty 2.5 year old! Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2002

    My 2 year old is in LOVE

    My daughter and I have sang this song since she was about one. Now I sing 'The Wheels on the bus go' and she says 'ro, ro, ro' and it is just adorable. I find myself reading this book 3 and 4 times over to her. She is infatuated and cries when I finally have to give it a rest. She walks to the bookcase and points to the top, where the book rests...but not for long. Her favorite book by far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2002

    This a Great Book!

    I really enjoyed this book. It was really creative with the moving parts. Also, it made it a lot more fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Favorite for my 12 month old

    Our daughter loves this book and does the actions while I read and sing to her from this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    Great book for young children

    My two boys, aged 4 and 18 months, love to have me read or sing this book to them. They enjoy opening the various flaps and watching the story move. The pictures are appealing to adults as well as children. If you have a child who enjoys this classic song, then you will have found a winner in this fabulous book. Makes a great birthday or holiday gift for that hard to shop for young child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1