Customer Reviews for

When A Black Woman Cries....Her Tears Says it all

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Nice and Poignant!

    I understand black women go through many things and their struggle is respectively and brilliantly presented in this book. How this author illumine the need for love and respect for black women is amazing and I love every part of this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    WoW! Here Comes Raymoni Love

    I could swear he was writing about me. Or one of the women is me. This book touch me personally, because I can identify the need for love and have REAL problems with my man. Hats off to this author, I love everything of this book and yes I have ordered the printed version and you should as well. I AM GOING TO TELL MY GIRLFRIENDS bout this book because I know they can relate and need encouraging words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Couldn't Stop Reading It!

    I don't want to go to great lengths in writing, but this book hooked me right from the start. I loved reading it. It was one of those books that you can't stop reading no matter how much other stuff you need to do. It can all wait because you have to know what happens. I would highly recommend this book. Great Read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    FANTASTIC!

    Wow! This book excited me from the front cover to the last page. The women are real and their struggles to find love and should not be overlooked. Go On Raymoni Love!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    A Strong Portrayal of Women In Pain

    First, if you want a perfect book....this is not your book. The message overshadows the mistakes and the relevant lives of women is an inspiration to all that can relate to being hurt and need love. This book open doors that once was closed because of past mistakes and disappointments. There are over a million black women that cannot let go of their pain, and this book helps them to overcome and understand their worth and importance of moving on. I really enjoyed the reading of how the daughter wish to have a relationship with her father...now that brought me to tears, because I love and miss my daddy so much. Time is precious and taking time to read this book is worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Barely worth the money $2.99

    When I started reading this book, It was jarring due to the language. I guess with such a compelling cover and overview I thought It would be insightful. Not the case. The language and sentence structures made It difficult to understand a complete Idea/thought communicated by the author and protrayed by the contributors. Now I've read books that use slang to add depth to characters, However, I more convenced the language in the book is due to typos. After reading the overview of the book I was looking forward to some real good reading. BUUUUTT it was more cursing and referrals to sexual behavior opposite information provided in the overview. Well too bad we can't return ebooks. Shoulda been free:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    A most read

    This makes you think more of what women of color deal with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    One of the Best Black Books Period!

    After I got through some errors, i found this one of the years best books hands down. It is too bad that so many black authors with great potential is overlooked. This book gives you insight of how a woman feel, and the way they disclose their true feelings is remarkable. What really hit me hard was when the one lady had a desire to reconnect with her father, which is so true to my life goal. This author, hands down is one of the best that evoke passion through real life episodes with real people. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    A VERY HEARTWARMING,and PASSIONATE BOOK!

    I really impressed of how the women in this book shared their experiences with the world, they really hit home. Not all women may identify with some of the women in this book, however, the passionate stories and words will uplift and signal for black women to empower themselves in love, relationships, marriages and society. The only problem is i have to wait for my paperback copy to come in the mail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No editor?

    Good book, makes u think HARD! But whoever the editor was/is needs to b super socked. There r so many missing and misspelled words! Would have given 5 stars if book had been proof read b4 being published

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Don't bother...

    This is not a good read for the educated class...sorry.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Hated it!!!!!!!!

    Not all black women act in this manor. We all have choices in life and if you chose to overcome and be something in life you can. Black women are beautiful!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I wish I could give more than Five Stars!!

    I LOVED this book. I mean I LOVED this book. I could not put it down, and when I had to, I was thinking about the characters and could not wait until I had time to read again. Raymoni Love has came back with an instant classic.........A MUST READ.....CAN'T WAIT FOR HIS NEXT BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Intriguing, Thrilling and What Reading is About

    What a great read. This was the first book I read on my new NOOK and I loved it! Raymoni Love is here to stay.......Truly Recommendable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Powerful and A Special Read

    I enjoyed the fact that the women in this book have real issues that anyone can identify with and they weren't connected and would often find my husband with his nose stuck in MY book because you could pick up the book and read any story you like and be ontop of all the goings on. Charaters are true to form and enlightening and believable.
    This book has left me hungry for more and I will definitely download the whole selection....
    I Would recommend for anyone who wants to read honest and realistic lives about women that could be your mother, sister, neighbor, aunt or friend.
    This book is quite special and I am sure it will not leave you feeling dissapointed, but rather clinging to your favorite armchair filled with intrigue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Great and Powerful

    I don't want to give this book a long review because there's already plenty. But for me what I really liked it is a reminder black women continue to struggle in love, dating, marriages and relationships. The Author did and excellent job bringing to life of these strong, courageous and Amazing black women. Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    One of My Favorite Books

    I LOVED reading this book because the writing is excellent and the life of the black women was interesting and kept me longing for more.

    I really was quite disappointed, however, when the book was finished. This book was so exiting and such an easy read that kept me interesting and yearning more from Author Raymoni Love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Love this Book!.....Heart Warming!

    This book is so so good. I couldn't put it down. I really enjoyed this book. I honestly didn't want to put it down.When I started reading it I was even a little apprehensive. It started off from the point of view of black woman,but once I did the book just flowed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I can't say enough good things about this book

    I loved this book. The women are so real they seemed like friends and family. Their voices were so true it amazing how close to my heart their lives touched. When I came to the end I was sad that it was over and I knew that the story and its message would stick with me for a long time. This is a book about love and suffering, hatred and faith, fear and courage. It is about women of strength and dignity who carry on and manage to care about others despite obstacles in their lives. It is a beautiful book, unforgettable in many ways. It is touching, thought-provoking, lovely and compelling.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    A Special Book

    I Love Reading this book and I appreciate the women that took the time to share their stories with the world. I really love and recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2