Customer Reviews for

When All My Dreams Come True

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

True love story

If you are looking for a true love story without sex this is the book for you.

posted by real01 on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very Christian

If you are a Christian and enjoy westerns then read this book. I had to stop - it was too religious for me.

posted by taciesmith on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    True love story

    If you are looking for a true love story without sex this is the book for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    I love it

    It was a great read .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Janelle Mowery is a wonder woman with this novel. This has it all, the real life. She has incorporated Loss, Sadness, Hope, Happiness and love. The true measure of being accepted and loved is in this book. GOD plays HIS part throughout the book and gives us much to think about and finally adding HIM to our hearts and minds. Don't hesitate to purchase this one and keep it close when times are letting your down. "It's not what happens that GOD grades us on-It's how we handle it" Pudgie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Great read!

    I loved this book! First time I read from this author. The story pulls you in, and I had no need to skim through pages because I didnt want to miss a thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    I loved this book!! one of my favorite books i have read in a lo

    I loved this book!! one of my favorite books i have read in a long time!!!! make sure to read the other two books in the series " when love gets in the way" and " when two hearts meet" they are just as good and i would recomend these books to anybody!!!!! GREAT book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great

    I didnt know if i would like this book im usually not into the cowboy thing, but it was a really good story with just enough suspense to keep me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Really enjoyed the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loved this story so much!

    Honestly couldn't put it down! The growth of the relationships was so well written - the reader is drawn into the story immediately. Inspiring, emotional and thrilling. Don't miss reading this book...you will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    If you are into westerns this is Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I LOVED IT!! I stayed up all night reading and couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Excellent read.

    I was unable to put this story down until I finished reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Gripping Adventure in the Wild West

    When Jace Kincaid hires a new wrangler he expects a man rather than a woman who can ride and rope with the best of 'em. Bobbie McIntyre is quite a proposition for a beleaguered rancher to take on. He has enough to think about already with cattle rustlers thinning his herd. Still, he admires Bobbie's grit, and there's no question she's a great ranch hand. Now if she'd just stop getting under his skin.
    Bobbie grew up without a mother, so she's more comfortable in trousers than dresses. Why, all of a sudden does she want to explore her feminine side? And will her new boss notice?

    As events unfold, Bobbie and Jace must decide whether to trust one another. Of course, that first involves trusting God.

    When All My Dreams Come True by Janelle Mowery is a gripping novel laden with action, adventure and suspense. The characters are well-drawn and, although the plot delivers few surprises, it arrives at its destination in a satisfying manner. As this story gallops through the American West, readers of historical romance will enjoy going along for the ride.

    © Janalyn Voigt, author of novel books

    My thanks to the publisher for providing a complimentary copy of this book for purposes of review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Action packed romantic western with a splash of mystery

    If your a fan of historical western romance, that also has a strong christian message woven in then your going to be in for a real treat when you pick up the action packed "When All My Dreams Come True," the first book in the Colorado Runaway Series by Janelle Mowery.

    Talk about working in a male dominated world, that's just what Bobbie McIntyre does. She is a cowboy errr cowgirl who was taught by her father to rope and wrangle, but when he dies Bobbie decides its time to leave the ranch where he was the foreman. It had always been her dream to own her own ranch and she fears if she doesn't leave that she might never get the chance. So when the owner of the ranch recommends her to the Double K ranch owned by Jace Kincaid, as an excellent worker, he doesn't disclose that Bobbie is a female. With plenty of problems on the Double K, Jace decides to let Bobbie prove herself. Jace finds himself drawn to Bobbie, but when she comes under suspicion for cattle rustling and bank robberies, he isn't sure that he can trust her.
    This book was full of action, from the get go Bobbie is mistaken for an outlaw, being tossed by a horse, thrown off a cliff, men being shot at and cattle drives, this book really never slows down. I enjoyed the fact that the character of Bobbie was so different. While being a wrangler in a male dominated setting, she comes off as strong and confident, but the author also gives us a softer side of Bobbie, someone who wanted to learn to cook, and wear dresses. I felt as if the tables were sort of turned in this story, usually its the male who is the hero, who makes everything ok, but not so in this story, it was actually Bobbie who saves the ranch.
    Along with romance, there is a bit of mystery, humor and a nice inspirational message woven together to make this a book I couldn't put down.

    A complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Fantastic!

    I fell in love with Bobbie and Jace right off the first pages. This is a true western, not just a story set in the west. It has cattle rustling, gunfights, fires, cattle drives. It's a terrific story. Janelle Mowerey did a wonderful job developing the characters. The setting was well written, enough so, that I felt like I could get around there myself. The pace was excellent. I didn't want to put the book down. There just wasn't a good place to! I had to turn the page to find out what else was going to happen. That is my kind of a good read! Not a boring spot in the book. Janelle Mowerey has a new fan. This is the first of her books that I've read, but I'll be reading her books from now on. I highly recommend this WHEN ALL MY DREAMS COME TRUE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Mystery and Romance in the Wild West

    In this first book in the Colorado Runaway series, Bobbie McIntyre and Jace Kincaid have one thing in common - they both love cattle ranching. Bobbie's dream is to own her own ranch one day; Jace wants to prove he can run his successfully after the death of his parents. When Bobbie shows up wanting a job at Jace's ranch, Jace is hesitant to hire a girl wrangler, but Bobbie proves herself to be knowledgeable and competent. As Bobbie is taken under the wings of Jace's sister, her feminine side emerges, and Jace finds himself attracted to Bobbie. When cattle begin missing from the ranch and several bank robberies occur, Bobbie becomes a suspect. What I loved about this fast-paced book is that the action never stops. Bobbie is shoved off a cliff, held at gunpoint, and accused of bank robbery. Jace's heart is awakened to love he didn't know he was looking for amid ranch troubles aplenty. Author Janelle Mowery is equally skilled at writing the action/adventure parts of the story as she is in presenting the tender side of two young people discovering love. If you love a little mystery with your romance, grab a copy of this book set in 1872 Colorado territory. Then hang on - it's a wild and fun ride.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3