Customer Reviews for

When All My Dreams Come True

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

True love story

If you are looking for a true love story without sex this is the book for you.

posted by real01 on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very Christian

If you are a Christian and enjoy westerns then read this book. I had to stop - it was too religious for me.

posted by taciesmith on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Excellent read.

    I was unable to put this story down until I finished reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    One part not real good for young readers!

    I really enjoyed the book! It had mystery, romance, and faith which in my opinion makes a great book! There is a part I would not recommend for young readers just because it could put a sense of fear in them. But nothing happens!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Gripping Adventure in the Wild West

    When Jace Kincaid hires a new wrangler he expects a man rather than a woman who can ride and rope with the best of 'em. Bobbie McIntyre is quite a proposition for a beleaguered rancher to take on. He has enough to think about already with cattle rustlers thinning his herd. Still, he admires Bobbie's grit, and there's no question she's a great ranch hand. Now if she'd just stop getting under his skin.
    Bobbie grew up without a mother, so she's more comfortable in trousers than dresses. Why, all of a sudden does she want to explore her feminine side? And will her new boss notice?

    As events unfold, Bobbie and Jace must decide whether to trust one another. Of course, that first involves trusting God.

    When All My Dreams Come True by Janelle Mowery is a gripping novel laden with action, adventure and suspense. The characters are well-drawn and, although the plot delivers few surprises, it arrives at its destination in a satisfying manner. As this story gallops through the American West, readers of historical romance will enjoy going along for the ride.

    © Janalyn Voigt, author of novel books

    My thanks to the publisher for providing a complimentary copy of this book for purposes of review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Action packed romantic western with a splash of mystery

    If your a fan of historical western romance, that also has a strong christian message woven in then your going to be in for a real treat when you pick up the action packed "When All My Dreams Come True," the first book in the Colorado Runaway Series by Janelle Mowery.

    Talk about working in a male dominated world, that's just what Bobbie McIntyre does. She is a cowboy errr cowgirl who was taught by her father to rope and wrangle, but when he dies Bobbie decides its time to leave the ranch where he was the foreman. It had always been her dream to own her own ranch and she fears if she doesn't leave that she might never get the chance. So when the owner of the ranch recommends her to the Double K ranch owned by Jace Kincaid, as an excellent worker, he doesn't disclose that Bobbie is a female. With plenty of problems on the Double K, Jace decides to let Bobbie prove herself. Jace finds himself drawn to Bobbie, but when she comes under suspicion for cattle rustling and bank robberies, he isn't sure that he can trust her.
    This book was full of action, from the get go Bobbie is mistaken for an outlaw, being tossed by a horse, thrown off a cliff, men being shot at and cattle drives, this book really never slows down. I enjoyed the fact that the character of Bobbie was so different. While being a wrangler in a male dominated setting, she comes off as strong and confident, but the author also gives us a softer side of Bobbie, someone who wanted to learn to cook, and wear dresses. I felt as if the tables were sort of turned in this story, usually its the male who is the hero, who makes everything ok, but not so in this story, it was actually Bobbie who saves the ranch.
    Along with romance, there is a bit of mystery, humor and a nice inspirational message woven together to make this a book I couldn't put down.

    A complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Wild West Tomboy & Salvation

    This book packs a wallop between its pages. The story is set among the mountains of 1872 Colorado Territory. Lots of space with plenty of rocks and trees to offer rustlers something to hide behind.

    The story starts in the middle of an action scene and there's plenty more between the pages on account of all the bank robbers and rustlers. Suspense and suspicion are maintained so you don't really know who the bad guys are or how they're involved until the end.

    I like that the heroine, Bobbie McIntyre, wore trousers in her day-to-day work as a wrangler. And that she could shoot better than most men. It didn't take long for me to see the kind of woman Bobbie was and although so many things changed over the course of the book, she stayed true to her character.

    Jace Kincaid is a very likable hero - even when he faltered and I wanted to swat him on the side of his head. But his actions fit his character profile and I knew why he did what he did even if I didn't agree with his reasoning. His action certainly upped the tension between the characters and increased the suspense.

    The roller coaster romance takes us on a ride where our emotions heat up and cool down only to ride higher, faster, and longer as we reach the crest, then plummet in despair wondering if Bobbie and Jace will ever get together on the same track.

    And through the story, the Gospel is unraveled to Bobbie who doesn't realize she's searching for a heavenly as well as physical home.

    This book will appeal to anyone who likes stories about tomboys, Salvation, and the Wild West.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    An exciting read.

    With the rustling of cattle on his mind, the last thing Jace needs is a stubborn young girl to deal with. He is shocked to learn that the new wrangler he expected is a woman. Young and beautiful, Bobbie is as rugged as the mountains of Colorado and as spirited as the unbroken black stallion on Jace's ranch. In a fast-paced novel, Janelle Mowery weaves an exciting account of a struggling ranch owner and his new wrangler, who is more comfortable in a saddle than in a dress. Threatened with the loss of his ranch, Jace trusts in the Lord. But it takes time for Bobbie's heart to soften to the things of God-and to Jace. The integrity of Jace and Bobbie as they fall in love is refreshing and admirable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Fantastic!

    I fell in love with Bobbie and Jace right off the first pages. This is a true western, not just a story set in the west. It has cattle rustling, gunfights, fires, cattle drives. It's a terrific story. Janelle Mowerey did a wonderful job developing the characters. The setting was well written, enough so, that I felt like I could get around there myself. The pace was excellent. I didn't want to put the book down. There just wasn't a good place to! I had to turn the page to find out what else was going to happen. That is my kind of a good read! Not a boring spot in the book. Janelle Mowerey has a new fan. This is the first of her books that I've read, but I'll be reading her books from now on. I highly recommend this WHEN ALL MY DREAMS COME TRUE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Mystery and Romance in the Wild West

    In this first book in the Colorado Runaway series, Bobbie McIntyre and Jace Kincaid have one thing in common - they both love cattle ranching. Bobbie's dream is to own her own ranch one day; Jace wants to prove he can run his successfully after the death of his parents. When Bobbie shows up wanting a job at Jace's ranch, Jace is hesitant to hire a girl wrangler, but Bobbie proves herself to be knowledgeable and competent. As Bobbie is taken under the wings of Jace's sister, her feminine side emerges, and Jace finds himself attracted to Bobbie. When cattle begin missing from the ranch and several bank robberies occur, Bobbie becomes a suspect. What I loved about this fast-paced book is that the action never stops. Bobbie is shoved off a cliff, held at gunpoint, and accused of bank robbery. Jace's heart is awakened to love he didn't know he was looking for amid ranch troubles aplenty. Author Janelle Mowery is equally skilled at writing the action/adventure parts of the story as she is in presenting the tender side of two young people discovering love. If you love a little mystery with your romance, grab a copy of this book set in 1872 Colorado territory. Then hang on - it's a wild and fun ride.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Runaway Action!

    The action in this novel never stops. It starts on the first page with the opening lines, "I'll be dead in a minute. Maybe less." How can you close the cover on words like that? From the very beginning, Bobbie fights for her future---her life , while Jace fights to keep the ranch he inherited from his father and protect Bobbie.

    This is a western mystery that keeps the reader guessing until the near end. It's an easy and quick read that has no sagging middle and a satisfactory ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Gripping And Adventure-Filled Story

    This book had my full attention after the first chapter. Filled with susepense, mystery, and a touch of romance, this book was a great read. If you enjoy a good book taking place on a ranch in the 1800s, this is the book for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    enjoyable Christian western romance

    In 1872, nineteen year old cowhand Bobbie McIntyre leaves the Simms Ranch after her father died and she became too comfortable there as she wants to own her owniko spread one day. Owner Roy Simms recommends her to his former protégé Jace Kincaid, who is stunned to learn Bobbie is female. Bobbi proves she is capable so he hires her.

    Jace's sister Anne, her banker husband Pete and their two kids adore the new wrangler. The rancher has issues as someone is stealing his cattle at the same time neighbor Hank Willet pressures him to sell. As the incidents mount and turn increasingly dangerous, Jace wonders why the Lord is testing him and how he can persuade Bobbie to return to God who she abandoned when her mom died. As Bobbie discovers her feminine side and also begins to reconnect with God, she and Jace fall in love. However, as the rustler's actions turn ugly, Jace feels like Job as he knows he must end the terror or lose his beloved, his ranch and his esteem.

    Although Bobbie returns to the Lord too easily, fans will relish this enjoyable Christian western romance due to the strong cast especially the lead couple, his family and several of the cowhands. The story line is filled with action from the moment that Bobbie and Jace meet yet it also contains humorous situations like her giving him a haircut, oops. When All My Dreams Come True is a warm tale of hope and faith even when you feel like a pariah or Job.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5