Customer Reviews for

When Breaks the Dawn (Canadian West Book #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Wonderful!

    These books are amazing! The author has strengthened my belief in god and has helped me through difficult times. They are all fabulous books and i would recommend every single one of them. Happy reading!(:

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Love this book

    I simply love this book and read it several times in the actual book format. I am also looking forward toreading to reading all of the books since they are all available on the nook. This book is simply a page turner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Awesome Books!

    These boo,s are like little house on the prarie but way better i am 11and i LOVE these books so dose my mom. They are great books and i recomend them for adults and girls my age.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Ordered for Grandma

    They asked me to review but it was a gift for my grandma

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    Books by Janette Oak

    I am a 41 year old female. I have always loved the books like Little House books so when I seen the books by Janette Oak and that if I like the Little House books I would like these I started reading them. I have read every book by Janette Oak I can get my hands on. They are a refreshing change. The books speak of Love and commitment and putting God first in our lives. They also show that even though we are Christians we will go through rough times but that we must stand for Christ no matter what. They also show that family's should stick together to help each other in this life. It is a welcome change from all the books that tell us to worry about self and no other. they show us God's love for us. I eagerly await any new books by Janette. When Breaks the dawn was a great book as all the others were. It is the type of book you don't want to put down till you read the whole book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    'Amazing!!!'

    ' I loved this book. I also love this series. Right now I'm on the fourth book. I would definatly recommended this book and this series to anyone who loves to read. It almost made me cry.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Great book by fantastic author

    Loved this book just like the others in series . Great author! When reading her stories I feel like I am right there in the story with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Great Book - Janette never fails

    The Canadian West Series is so good and this is another great addition to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    A must read

    This whole series is all 5 Star. You finish reading one book and you cannot wait to read the continuing books.

    Highly Recommended!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Excellent , love her books very, very, good rich colorful just l

    Excellent , love her books very, very, good rich colorful just like been their in the canadian west i give her books a five star rating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great book

    Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    When Breaks the Dawn By: Janette Oak

    In loving memory of my mothers Godmother, mine (Janette Teague Hill) Always remembered in our Hearts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    I loved this series.  I went through all the books in the series

    I loved this series.  I went through all the books in the series in record time.  I couldn't put them down.  My only regret is that there's not more in the series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Gassclan is at fire breaks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2