BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

When Everything Changes, Change Everything: Healing and Moving Along When All Seems Lost

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hi Neale, Easiest of all your books to communicate the gifts of God.

In my belief, spirtuality in our human-ness was never supposed to be complicated. Man and Religon did that to keep us is ego based fear. Well done, thank you for reminding me I'm am an aspect of the Divine.

posted by Emitar on July 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Get To the Point

Complex or new material is best delivered in spare, lean prose, and there should be an assumption by the writer that readers are capable of understanding what they're reading.

Walsch lost me as he dragged out every point with gratuitous comments about how difficult t...
Complex or new material is best delivered in spare, lean prose, and there should be an assumption by the writer that readers are capable of understanding what they're reading.

Walsch lost me as he dragged out every point with gratuitous comments about how difficult the material would be for his reader to grasp.

Given the biochemical reactions our bodies have after horrifying events, a more concise book with clear lists of what to do would be more useful to someone in the throes of emotional pain.

posted by dudswoo on June 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hi Neale, Easiest of all your books to communicate the gifts of God.

    In my belief, spirtuality in our human-ness was never supposed to be complicated. Man and Religon did that to keep us is ego based fear. Well done, thank you for reminding me I'm am an aspect of the Divine.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    When God Talks...I listen

    My wife and I read this along with ALL of Neale's books and found it to be the best of the best. Neale understands what God is telling us and imparts that in a simple format that allows the reader to meld with the words. For some, beginners new to the CWG series, it may frighten them to find out the truth of what life is about without having had Neale set the table with earlier books. "Life is about nothing" as a stand alone statement is scary, but once one understands the full meaning of all of Neale and OUR conversations with God, it gives perfect meaning to our role here on earth.

    For those giving Neale a poor review for different reasons, please reread the book with a more open mind. Like Neale and God have said many many times, nothing in the books may be true...don't believe one word of what you read...but, how does it feel?

    This book felt like the answer to all the questions about God and life that I have asked all of my life. It inspires me to pay closer attention, to be more aware, and to give myself and my love more freely.

    Thank you Neale...and thank all that read this and his other books...spread the word. namaste

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    Get To the Point

    Complex or new material is best delivered in spare, lean prose, and there should be an assumption by the writer that readers are capable of understanding what they're reading.

    Walsch lost me as he dragged out every point with gratuitous comments about how difficult the material would be for his reader to grasp.

    Given the biochemical reactions our bodies have after horrifying events, a more concise book with clear lists of what to do would be more useful to someone in the throes of emotional pain.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    A Great Book to read and share with love ones!

    I bought this book for myself. I just love books on changing! its a Great book. highlighted a lot of interesting reads on it. It is very inspiration, challenging and makes you really think about your life. This book was pasted to my husband and he is also enjoying it. He has been reading for a week now. Which is really rare! I hope he gets motiviated as I did when I read it. It is truly a life changing book. keep it close because you will always go back and refer to it.
    I highly recommended...:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Today's Help For A Changing World

    Change - what we all are dealing with every single day today - here is a fresh look at what change is - why change happens (called life by the way) and how to approach it. Big change - little change - doesn't matter - this will assist you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Love the message but...

    Didn't care for the way it was written. Personally it felt repetetive.If you are already on the path it was too redundant. If someone is starting on a road of self-discovery or starting on a spiritual path then this book is awesome! Great for gift giving.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    This is a must read!

    I have read many, many books on self help, self development, spiritual and human potential topics. I would say this is a must read for everyone and anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Okay

    I was a little disappointed. I am a fan of all the conversations
    with God books that Neale has wrote. I would like to say for some
    this book may be what you need I have a girlfriend whom enjoyed
    this piece. I found I was bored. Sometimes a book like this is meant
    to be for another time in my life and I may not be open to it at this
    moment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Spiritual insight

    This book has helped me through tough times and offers spiritual insight that can help one through these trying times. It takes a spiritual approach, that I found very helpful, and grounded. I would highly recommend this book to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    Inspiring

    This book was helpful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2014

    Great book for those experiencing any difficulties in life

    It approaches major changes in life by going through a process to change a persons perspective on what has happened, and learning to view the change as a means to change the direction in life to take advantage of the situation, and as a means to personal growth so that you can mature during this process of change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Life saving

    I have the hard copy and am sending it to my daughter and will get myself another copy....i have to hurry up and finish it or get my copy first chance i get. I could be totally emotionally distraught right now but i picked up this book instead. Thank you dear Mr. Walsch....and Miss Em. Maia Cummins ....artist....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great book

    I have not finished reading it yet but what i have read has truly impacted my life in a positive way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2