Customer Reviews for

When God Whispers Loudly

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful

Interesting short story with unexpected turns. Beautifully written lesson about how God works in amazing ways to get our attentiion. A lot of wisdom in few words. No matter your belief orientation, you've got to invest 5 minutes into this read!

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

I reccomend reading this short story.

posted by 10206097 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Beautiful

    Interesting short story with unexpected turns. Beautifully written lesson about how God works in amazing ways to get our attentiion. A lot of wisdom in few words. No matter your belief orientation, you've got to invest 5 minutes into this read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great short Story!

    So much said in the 24 pgs. Well done!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    When GOD whispers loudly

    I enjoyed the ministry/ message of the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Good reminder

    This short story is a good reminder that we need to listen to God's voice more often. Though short, I really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great short story

    Powerful illustration

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    A Good Read

    Lots of wisdom packed into this book. While a quick read, interesting nonetheless. Worthwhile.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Excellent

    This short story will make you think.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Wonderful

    This is a wonderful short story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Good

    I reccomend reading this short story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Another amazing story by this author!! Jmm44

    Do WE listen when God is trying to tell us something??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    God does whisper

    I love this book it kind of tells that god is really true and he loves us

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    How loudly must I whisper before you hear?

    Great short story with a powerful lesson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Lacks substance

    It's a 24-page version of "It's a Wonderful Life". The only problem is in 24 pages, you can't develop any characters or engage readers (at least this reader didn't engage). Too bad - it had potential.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Powerful words

    Short but a very powerful message
    R u listening

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Okay.

    Not great. Not bad. Just okayyy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Amazing

    Powerful message. I really enjoyed this story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1