Customer Reviews for

When God Winks: How the Power of Coincidence Guides Your Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Wonderful Book

    This past year was very difficult for me as several family members went through serious illnesses. I actually think it was a God wink that I stumbled upon this book. Now I know that all the little coincedences that occurred where not really coincedences and since I read this book, I have been able to look back and identify all the God winks of my life. My family members are doing very well now and when I recall the winks that led them to what turned out to be the best care, it renews my faith and all of us now have a more positive outlook on life since we have proof that God is never more than a wink away.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    changed my life

    This is a book that can literally change your life. When we uncover the secret of coincidences in our lives we can better understand that we are not here on this earth randomly. We all have a purpose. As the author so beautifully described. "We are on a global positioning system and out of 6 billion people on this earth we are receiving a personal communication every time a God Wink occurs. This is a great book to start off the new year!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2001

    When God Winks Deserves Five Stars

    How many times have you dismissed a coincidence, as miraculous as it may seem, as being a random event that doesn't really mean anything? I guarantee you that 'When God Winks' will change your mind, or at the very least, awaken you to the possibility that there's something more to those happenstance events. The author, Squire D. Rushnell, suggests that coincidences are actually God's way of signaling that we're heading in the right direction. And, once we learn how to watch for them, they can dramatically alter our lives. 'When God Winks' is a very quick read and is filled with wonderful stories that prove God is winking at us all the time. Thank you, Squire Rushnell, for making a difference in my life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    A Book Filled with Wisdom

    This book helped answer a lot of the "why" questions in my life. I recommend it to anyone who seeks answers to those nagging little questions about the intersections of events and people in one's life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2010

    God Winks you may think of a just happenings. Not!

    I have given away probably 10 of these book to friends and will continue to purchase more. We all are amazed when coinsidences happen, but it is really God who has planned it all along.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    Spiritually Enlightening

    I was amazed at this book from the getgo. It was recommended to me by a younger friend and I thought it would not fit me. But it was well written, thoughfully presented and most obviously, it was just what I needed to start looking for "God Winks" in my life. It will be a pleasure to be able to recognize and spot my many "God Winks" in my new life!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2006

    Very Thought Provoking...Gives hope

    I was so glad when I found this book. I am going through a period in my life that is filled with much uncertainty. Although I already understand the 'winks' from God, I didn't know what they meant. I see signs everywhere, everyday (or winks I should say)that relates to my situation. If I were to translate these winks, I would say it means God is telling me to hang in there...what you want is coming. Whenever I get discouraged, I look at my God Wink Journal and it reminds me of all the signs. The signs I'm experiencing CANNOT just be coincidences. These are things that leave my jaw on the floor and I've stopped dead in my tracks on occassion. This book helps you understand that God does talk to us and he lets us know that we're on the right path.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    wow

    I am the type that doesn't take the time to read, but I was drawn to this book. I loved it so much that I have been buying copies and giving to my friends and family.....It's wonderful!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2005

    Everyone wants a God wink

    In mid- April the Pastoral Care Department Head at the hospital recommended this book at an in-service for volunteers. Since that time, we have ordered a number of these books three times- it has become the best seller for volunteers and staff alike. We are constantly hearing stories about a 'God wink' and it has really raised everyone's spirits.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Daine

    She moaned even more. Her pus*y throbbed and begged for more.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2004

    A Wonderful Book that Warms the Heart!

    WHEN GOD WINKS is a heart warming book that inspires and offers hope. It has many great stories about the way God winks with coincidences. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and recommend it to people all of the time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    It is very reassuring to know that there is a Supreme God that looks on the everyday occurrences of little ol' me. I found this book to be very encouraging and up-lifting. Who wouldn't like to know of confirmations of the path they are about to take or have taken?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1