Customer Reviews for

When God Writes Your Love Story (Expanded Edition): The Ultimate Guide to Guy/Girl Relationships

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

God has a plan for our lives

If we completely submit to our Lord, we will allow Him to choose our mate and to guide our courtship. Too often singles ignore this part of submission. God has a plan for our lives but we become impatient. We also allow our hormones to take control. Chapter 4 is the...
If we completely submit to our Lord, we will allow Him to choose our mate and to guide our courtship. Too often singles ignore this part of submission. God has a plan for our lives but we become impatient. We also allow our hormones to take control. Chapter 4 is the most important one in the book. It discusses a daily walk with Christ. All other things will fall in place if He is the center of your life.
While Eric and Leslie Ludy's book, When God Writes Your Love Story: The Ultimate Guide to Guy/Girl Relationships will appeal to young adults, however there is also a message for everyone on allowing God to be in control. The Ludy's use scripture to back up their thesis. Each chapter is followed by discussion questions and "A Step Further" suggestion. The chapters switch back and forth between Eric and Leslie. This would make a great small group study for young adults.

posted by BookReviewsByDebra on July 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

don't be fooled

if you've ever seen this couples website then you may be tempted to buy this book, but be warned. There is nothing in this book but fluff. It offers no real advice or guidance towards a life with Jesus Christ, but instead just repeats over and over again that it's impor...
if you've ever seen this couples website then you may be tempted to buy this book, but be warned. There is nothing in this book but fluff. It offers no real advice or guidance towards a life with Jesus Christ, but instead just repeats over and over again that it's important to have a life with Jesus Christ. The stories are very holier than thou and somewhat judgmental at times. The only good parts were written by Eric, when he alluded to Greek literature and how it related to their purpose. This book is NOT WORTH IT. DO NOT BUY!

posted by captaindiabetes on June 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2001

    The Sweetest Song EVER!!

    Wow, I can't even begin to explain what this book has done for me. Actually, it was what God did for me through this book. The Ludy's did such an awesome job explainig the process of finding that one person that you belong with. I know that I don't have to search, God will bring us together. I am no longer wanting to date everyone, I am patient and waiting now. I encourage everyone to read this book and see how God brought the Ludy's together and how he can do the same for you. This is the best book I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    A life changer!

    After reading this book, my whole view of love and relationships with the opposite sex changed. I now know what God's purpose is for my life. He has all aspects of my life in His hands and He trully wants to see me happy with a life partner who is in love with Him also!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2001

    give God the pen

    This book helped me soo very much it is impossible to write it down. Realizing that God is in total control and that he has what's best for me already planned and taken care of leaves me speachless. Our heavenly Father is soo glorious and all knowing I have nothing to worry about concerning my future. This book helped me put my relationships into the hands of THEE creator and MY personal savior. knowing that od is in control has given me soooo much peace that I don't have to go out there and look for a guy. What wonderful news! This book IS a MUST HAVE for EVERYONE! especially christian teens, boys and girls!! I read this book like 5 times!!! It is WONDERFUL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2001

    Great!!!!!!!

    I read this book about a month ago, and was very pleased. I am 23, single and a mom, and its tough. But this book really opened my eyes and my heart to what God intended marriage to be, and I can pass that on to my own daughter. It teaches readers to fall in love with God, the true lover of our souls and the author of romance.I love the way they focus not so much on marriage but about being single also, and preparing for the ultimate wedding, when Christ returns for His Bride, and how we are to be ready for that. Its a great book, with lots of insight and is great for guys also. This book really makes you want to wait, and let God take control.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2001

    The Sweeter Song...

    Very encouraging. The focus is on God...not a set of rules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2000

    An AWESOME book!!

    This is a great book... it really changed my Love life forever... :):) God ministed my Heart through this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2000

    Awesome Book

    This is the best dating book I have ever read. As an adult in my early 20's this really put dating into perspective. I recommend this to kids 15 and above.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2000

    Learning the way God created...

    Eric and Leslie not only are incredible people, but they are incredibly humble. Seeing them in person and reading their book gave me a greater perspective of what God created love for and how to go about it. They are truly blessings to all who seek God's best, and share that through their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2000

    A well written book about a God written love story.

    Eric and Leslie show you just how romantic God can be. They prove that God's plan for your life is the best and most beautiful. If you want to know how to give your love life to the Author of Love himself, read this book. Your future spouse will be thankful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2000

    Great book about digging deeper for ultimate relationship

    This book was so inspirational to me as a young, single person. I learned a lot and am excited to pass it on to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 1999

    Incredibly Engaging! No More Failed Relationships!

    If you are tired of the emotional games people play in relationships, check out this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3