Customer Reviews for

When Harry Met Molly

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

I read 3-5 Historical Romances a week and this one is definitely in a league of its own. Loved it!!!

posted by READINGFIENDYW on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not my cup of tea

This is a profoundly silly book, set firmly in Romancelandia. The plot unfolds like high school summer camp (only in costume): silly contests, talent shows, practical jokes, unconvincing angst, skinny dipping, fumbly heavy petting, tortuously theatrical confrontations, ...
This is a profoundly silly book, set firmly in Romancelandia. The plot unfolds like high school summer camp (only in costume): silly contests, talent shows, practical jokes, unconvincing angst, skinny dipping, fumbly heavy petting, tortuously theatrical confrontations, and lots and lots of exclamation points. Not my cup of tea.

posted by Bornasmith on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Fun easy read.

    This book was light and fun. It's a great book to end the day and sneak away with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great read!

    This book was great. The characters were funny and engaging. I read it all in one evening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    Great read , highly Recommend it!

    Harry and Molly have disliked each other since childhood. A sometimes comical situation occurs freqently. This is my first time reading work by Ms. Kramer and i enjoyed it. i would have liked to know something about their furture, such as how many children they had also if his older brother Roderick ever had a son.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Fun read with engaging characters

    Enjoyed the story; the characters are interesting and there is some laugh out loud parts as well as some steamy parts. Well worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Quick read

    Loved this book! I plucked it off the shelf at the library. I didn't eVen know what it was about. Great book! I couldn't put it down! Read it in less than a day. I started it last night and finished it today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    Funny romping regency

    It all starts when Molly, a then 13 year old girl, madly in love with Roderick, her perfect sister's fiance. When she sees Penelope kissing Harry she writes a love poem, artfully changing the names so no one will know who she was talking about. The plan backfires and she is sent to boarding school and Harry is sent to the military.

    Fast forward and Molly is an adult, Harry is out of the army and they are both stranded in an Inn. Harry needs a mistress to beat out other men of he acquaintance to win a year free of the Parson's mouse trap (as decreed by Prinny) and Molly needs to get home before her father returns and realizes she is gone. A proposal arises, she becomes he 'fake' mistress, and he will get her home safe and scandal free.

    What begins is a journey of self-discovery and at times humorous situations that can make you laugh out loud. We discover how much both Harry and Molly suffered for one juvenile act while the rest of their family is oblivious to how deeply they were affected.

    At times, this story does require some slack given some subtle historical inaccuracies. But, you know, it works for the story. The resolutions outside the romance seems conveniently wrapped up, but I didn't care, the story was sound, the characters likable and definitely worth the read and mention.

    Neat little debut, can't wait to see what else she brings out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4