BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

When He Was Bad

Average Rating 4.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Highly recommend! Oh. My. Gawd.

    If you enjoy Shelly's humor (and really? Who doesn't?) - this story is full of laughs. He's sexy. She's deadpan honest. I've re-read it at least a dozen times and continue to laugh.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    If you have not read it, YOU SHOULD

    I finally got to read When He Was Bad, and let me tell you it was worth it. Now I just wish she would tie the Magnus Pack with the Van Holtz Pack together some how!!!!! Shelly know's how to write a book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    MUST READ!!!!

    Shelly never fails to deliver a "can't put down book"! I loved that Dr. Conridge gets her own story. Shelly knows how to tie all her books together and again she doesn't fail to produce a awesome book. I love reading all her books, they're a MUST READ, ALWAYS!!! I like that Dr. Conridge appears in Big Bad Beast (Pride #6) book featuring DeeAnn and Ric.. If you haven't read it yet then hurry and do. You won't be disappointed, Shelly knows how to write a great book that you'll forever reread over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    GOTTA READ!

    I bought this for Shelly and ended up loving both stories! I hope Shelly Laurenston continues writing amazing stories like this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    Rose

    hot !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Must read all her books, they were wonderful.

    I just started reading Shelly Laurenston, I loved her this book so much I bought all of them and have not been disappointed once. I 150% recommend this book and all her others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shelly does it again!!

    On Shellys "Miss Conginiality" she returns to give us the full story of Dr.Conridge who we barley got to meet in "Go Fetch". We were left wondering how a full human married one of the wealthiest and sexiest wolves there was, and in this story she answers all those steamy questions and more!! This was by far one of my top 3 stories from all of Laurenston's books that I loved and re-read, and trust me I have them all.
    This was also the first time I read anything by Cynthia Eden, and it was way different from all the pack stories, but in a good way. In her story she tastefully involved shifters with vampires in a different world then were use to with Laurenston. She really open up to a new word of what we humans would consider as "mystical, fairy tale creatures". I highly enjoyed reading my first story by Eden and will see what other shifter tales she has come up with, she is definetly worth the looksie. As for the overall of this book, i highly recommend it to all you shifter lovers, and romance groupies like me. This book will leave you wanting more from these two authors and thats just the kinds of books that are worth the read. enjoy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    These are two entertaining paranormal romantic suspense novellas

    'Miss Congeniality' by Shelly Laurenston:. In Seattle, Van Holtz heir as the future alpha to his pack ignores the fact that Professor Irene Conridge seems to not want him as he desires her. She actually hides her attraction as she struggles against nasty enemies who want her chemical warfare secrets. Only Van Holtz can keep her safe, but she wonders at what cost.------------ 'Wicked Ways' by Cynthia Eden: Miranda Shaw's Internet date affirms that this is a dangerous form of meeting someone when he tries to bite her neck not to give her a hickey but to drink her blood. Her next door neighbor Cain Lawson, who has fantasized about her, hears her scream and comes to her rescue. They team up in the boudoir and on the prowl to prevent a serial killing vampire from further murders.------------ These are two entertaining paranormal romantic suspense novellas that sub-genre fans will appreciate as the heroes¿ wet dream of the respective lead females while the women seem to ignore them until that first heated kiss.-------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Love Both Books

    Read the second book, & always C. Eden is a delight to read. Loved that Cain was a jaguar shifter. Any book by Eden about the supernatural I have loved. This author has a great way of putting all types of supernatural creatures together in a way that fits perfectly.

    Kitsune

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Loved it!

    The first story was so funny and I laughed out loud more then once! LOVED both characters. Story two was good too. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Recommend

    I loved this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Recommend

    I bought it for the Laurenston Story "Miss Congeniality". It serves as a prolouge for some of the later Magnus Pack stories. Very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8