Customer Reviews for

When I'm With You (Because You Are Mine Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

another please

OMG

posted by gagirl11480 on September 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I decided that despite the reviews I would give the books a chan

I decided that despite the reviews I would give the books a chance. I requested the sample.Very deceptive - to offer
 an implied sample of the book and only give  a list of books written and do your credits is not right. I expected to
read at least 5 pages! There were ...
I decided that despite the reviews I would give the books a chance. I requested the sample.Very deceptive - to offer
 an implied sample of the book and only give  a list of books written and do your credits is not right. I expected to
read at least 5 pages! There were no pages from the book. I belong to a book club and thought I could recommend
the first couple books but I would not feel right doing that. For whatever reason I cannot leave a "1 star" 

posted by 9973376 on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I decided that despite the reviews I would give the books a chan

    I decided that despite the reviews I would give the books a chance. I requested the sample.Very deceptive - to offer
     an implied sample of the book and only give  a list of books written and do your credits is not right. I expected to
    read at least 5 pages! There were no pages from the book. I belong to a book club and thought I could recommend
    the first couple books but I would not feel right doing that. For whatever reason I cannot leave a "1 star" 

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Okay. Not as good as Because You Are Mine. It started out slow

    Okay. Not as good as Because You Are Mine. It started out slowly but picked up toward the end. You do learn more about Ian and Lucien's past...no spoilers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Ice blue eyes

    Snicker from the shadows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    ONE CHAPTER!

    This is ridiculous. Each of these should have been a chapter in a book. Caught this time, but will not be caught again after this series. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Review posted first @ ShawnaSurvey dot blogspot dot com ...I had

    Review posted first @ ShawnaSurvey dot blogspot dot com
    ...I had to honestly pick my face up off the floor. I could get to the end fast enough. I felt like the little girl the AT&T commercial ...I wanted more...Like I really enjoyed reading this and I want more,but there wasn't any more ....The revelations that were revealed are insane. The connection between Lucien and Ian I would of not guessed Evvvvvvver. I truly and utterly loved how this series came full circle. I am still in awe!

    Thankfully I threw caution to the wind, said carpe diem to the $1.99 for 2 chapters and having to wait a entire week for my next fix of mommy porn. Elise being the person she is allowed herself to have verbal diarrhea, which ultimately set things in motion of being manifesting itself. The one thing the I could not appreciate was the fact that she made this unveiling about her. How Lucien would never forgive her and blahza blah. It's like lady take a breathe, this man just had a major blow delivered to him; he needs time to process The burden these two men have carried throughout their life is ....... MUCH

    I do want to warn that we are left with a somewhat cliffhanger as it relates to Ian and Francesca, which I am sure will pick up when Because We Belong novel is released . As far as Lucien and Elise their ending had an almost not so happy ending, but somehow Lucien had to look within his self and made magic happen. Ms.Kery I applauded you for getting me out of my reading funk.

    I will happily read any and everything that you write. I do ask that you have some mercy on me and give more of Lucien and Elise there has to be more to those two and I am aching to find out what it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    FINALLY!!!!! CLIMAX!!! I'm not sure why, but When I'm Bad was w

    FINALLY!!!!! CLIMAX!!!

    I'm not sure why, but When I'm Bad was way too short, in my option. I'm optimistic that Ms. Kery could have added more to these 2 chapters. Thankfully it was juicy.

    It amazes me how eagered Elise is to please Lucien despite her being inexperience. I'm also intrigued how with the passing of time their relationship trust for each other has not progressed.
    "
    ...I’m going to teach you to let go and relax . . . to begin to train you to my hand.”
    ¿¿No choice but to accept what I give you.
    ¿¿Train you to my hand.

    I honestly don't think Lucien realized the patience he was going to need when taking on the task of gaining Elise's submission. She enjoys, even goes out of her way to finds ways to rebel. I've just chalked that up to the ignorance caused by her upbringing.


    "¿His condominium was everything Elise expected it to be, given it was Lucien’s lair—sensual, rich, masculine décor set within the ideal backdrop of the lake facing the east, and the labyrinth of sparkling high-rises to the north and the west. Of course, since it was Lucien, he was on the top floor of the building, occupying the premier penthouse" -

    I also feel I need to put it out that I'm so over the alpha male living on the top floor of some jaw panty dropping penthouse.
    This Review can also be found @ Shawna's Survery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    So I have to admit I'm a few weeks behind on this series, I thin

    So I have to admit I'm a few weeks behind on this series, I think its just my ADD that's starting to kick in.

    When You Tease Me left me questioning so many things.

    1. Why would Elise get into a cab without money, than attempt to give a watch as form of payment?
    2. How did Lucien get to her place so fast?
    3. How did he find out where she lives?
    4. Is it me or does Elise seem a tad children about their arrangement/ relationship?
    5. Was Lucien as surprised as I was that Elise was flat broke?
    6. Why has Lucien not popped Elise cherry yet?

    I could honestly go on with the questions, but I won't. Currently my attention is still slightly had. I'm enjoying the angst, the jealousy........ the climate.

    I still find it somewhat hard to believe that with as much sexual tension that these two have, that Lucien has not buried himself in Elise. I can almost bet that when the time comes it will be something to read about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Week two and this story is still keeping pace. I guess the waiti

    Week two and this story is still keeping pace. I guess the waiting is not to bad either. Even tho the physical relationship between these two has not went any further. It appears Lucien is beginning to have a more understanding for Elise




    Lucien has so much to learn about Elise. I cant believe how little trust he gives her, but expect it from her.




    "he’d never believe her, given all the hyped-up press about her."




    I think its amazing how these two both come from money and are so determined to make it own their own terms.




    " Elise may have called him an heir the other night, but in truth Lucien had never touched a cent of his inheritance. He’d built a respectable fortune of his own, and he’d be damned if he ever pocketed dirty money"




    I can't wait until our revealed why Lucien is so intrigued with Ian. The spying and hiding in dark corners seems creepy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1