Customer Reviews for

When Irish Guys Are Smiling (S.A.S.S. Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Great , great , book !!!

    In this SASS book Delk Sinclair will find herself going overseas and meets a smiling Irish
    This book is amasing i have high recomaditoins for it

    -Sabine ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Panther + Delk = &heart

    I am 16 yrs. Old ppl!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Enjoyable Read, Good Plot

    I loved this book. It was a relatively easy read but it was a cute story.

    While reading the book, I actually felt like I was in Ireland.

    If you enjoy traveling or the idea of traveling, especially Ireland, and a cute romantic story, between a handsome and rugged Irish farmer and a Southern Belle who is running away from her problems at home, then this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I have no clue what a headline is so don't excpect anything from me, OK???

    OMG! This book was absolutly amazing! I just loved it. It was a little iffy for the begining but after that I was totally absorbed by the book and I couldn't put it down so while I was in school my teachers yelled at me. Trust me, read it. READ IT! And while your at it you should probably read all of them. (the S.A.S.S. series) LOL! Have a good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Super Cute addition to a great series

    Delk needs to leave home to get away from 1) the death of her mother 2) the remarriage of her father 3) her new stepmother 4) her pregnant stepmother 5) her friends and all their pity glances and 6) her coming out party, which requires a mother. So instead of hanging out at home dealing with her issues, Delk decides to study abroad. She ends up in a damp castle in Ireland where she meets her fellow students and one attractive Irish lad. Can the new setting give her some perspective on her problems back home and sooth her heart?

    I've become addicted to the S.A.S.S books. This one equals another winner with lush scenery descriptions and fabulous friendships. I liked how Delk waited to test out her new friendships before sharing her troubles back home. If you like romance books or books on traveling check this one out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    Delk Sinclair can't wait to get as far away from Nashville, Tennessee, as she can. Her mother passed away two years ago, and her father has remarried someone that is only ten years older than she is. And her new stepmother is going to have a baby. On top of that, it's almost time to start presenting to society. Without her mom by her side, the last thing Delk wants to do is go through the frenzy of debutante preparations. So Delk finds herself in Ireland for the S.A.S.S (Students Across the Seven Seas) program at Tremain Castle. Along with twenty-four fellow students, she will be immersed in Irish culture for the semester. Thus, she will avoid everything at home. <BR/><BR/>Within the first twenty-four hours in Ireland, she befriends Iris, Lucy, Latreece, Trent, Brent, and, most importantly, Pather. Pather is the local farmer's son, and can relate to the loss of a mother. Delk and Pather form an instant connection and their friendship grows. <BR/><BR/>While in Ireland, Delk learns a lot about herself that she never knew. Slowly, by letting her new friends in, Delk realizes that they like her for who she is. She begins to accept that her father is happy with his new wife. And she acknowledges that Paige isn't trying to replace her mother, but to help her heal. <BR/><BR/>Ms. Supplee writes a novel that fits the S.A.S.S. series perfectly. A young student wants to leave their own home for some reason. And while on their own in a foreign country, they will come to learn much about themselves. <BR/><BR/>WHEN IRISH GUYS ARE SMILING is a sweet addition to the series. Ms. Supplee paints a beautiful portrait of the lush landscape that is Ireland. The setting is realistic with the damp cold that the country can be known for. And the reader can get a taste of the drafty castle when the fire goes out. But even with the dreary weather, the reader falls in love with the Emerald Isle and becomes envious of what Delk gets to experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    must read!

    This book was simply adorable! I honestly couldn't put the book down! I have read all of the s.a.s.s. books, and this has to be one of my top favorites! I also got to learn about my irish heritage! Read it, you'll love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    Amazing

    I think that this was my favorite SASS book. It was definatly like watching a movie and I liked that. I started this book at 8:45 one morning and finished it at 5:30 the same day. Unlike the other SASS books, in When Irish Guys are Smiling the main character and the cute guy don't have problems and Delk becomes friends with his family. This SASS book is a lot more realistic in many ways than the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2008

    great read!!

    I loved this book! I finished it in about a day. I agree with carrie that reading this book is kind of like watching a movie, which made it such a good read. it made me want to go to Ireland, not to mention find a cute Irish boy who adores me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    What a wonderful book!!

    I just finished reading When Irish Guys are Smiling and I absolutely loved it! The characters were all likeable, and there were many different personalities so that every reader will have someone to relate to. It definitely makes you want to travel to Ireland because the details of the country are so beautiful you feel as if you have seen it with your own eyes! The plotline is interesting and believable, and by the end you feel like you have learned more about yourself through the characters own self-explorations. I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a good, fun, and lovable book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    WOW!!!

    it was sooo amazing, you can totally imagine it in your head so quickly that u actually think it was a movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1