Customer Reviews for

When Love's at Work

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Enjoyable book

posted by 8043150 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pass this by

This book read like a teenager's first foray into fanfiction. It's riddled with errors in grammar and spelling (in some cases even the character's names are misspelled). I found the novel so incredibly dull and unengaging that I couldn't finish it.

posted by 4743113 on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Pass this by

    This book read like a teenager's first foray into fanfiction. It's riddled with errors in grammar and spelling (in some cases even the character's names are misspelled). I found the novel so incredibly dull and unengaging that I couldn't finish it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyable book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Quick ok book

    Good story,fair plot and character development, will look for more of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Perfect!!

    I honestly thought this book would be stupid. But honestly it was a really good book. I had a really hard time putting it down. I think people that love a good romance should read this. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    good book will read again

    Good book slow start but strong ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book about three women and the men they love

    Really enjoyed this book about three women and the men they love. Will look for the rest of the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    highly recommended

    Check out this book. I really enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Slow Start But Good Story

    Once you got through the beginning of this story which read rather slow, the story itself was cute and interesting. It was worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Good read.

    A good heartwarming read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0/

    BRIEF SUMMARY
    Purity is at the end of a 27-day job interview at The Kids' Place. She is hoping to get the position of event coordinator. She also finds herself Dreaming and thinking about Alex, a board member of The Kids' Place. With a growing attraction to Alex and her relationship with her best friends, Purity has to deal with her ex, Derek who is trying to get her back in his life.

    THOUGHTS
    This story for me was ok, however, I found myself split in the middle with a lot of things. Though the story seems to be ok, the pace of the story was not to my liking. Purity's character was sweet and Alex seems sweet as well, but their romance for me was not interesting enough throughout most of the book. The book I felt focused on Purity's friendship with Courtney and Meg with the budding romance between Alex and Purity not far behind. The length of the book is 4105, by 1180, I still felt no real chemistry between Alex and Purity, by that point, I knew more about Purity's friendship with Meg and Courtney and her job. This is book one in the Embracing Love series, and I am all for establishing future characters for the next book, but I think it overshadowed the story between Alex and Purity most of the times.

    It started to pick up a bit for me personally, with Alex's situation within his personal life and Derek, Purity's crazy ex. The author also gave us a little story between Meg and Bobby. Bobby is Purity's brother. While I found this story to be ok, maybe it will be someone's treasure.

    Story: FAIR
    Enjoyment: FAIR
    Kindle Length: 4105

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2