Customer Reviews for

When Morning Comes

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    An amazing story filled with family secrets, love & second chances!

    When Morning Comes by @Francis_Ray is a page turner. It is an emotional story that covers the lives of four people: Sabrina & Kara who are best friends, Tristan a jounalist & Cade a doctor. They deal with their personal demons, an overbearing mother, an unsupportitve/abusive adopted family, feelings of unworthiness. But together they find the strength to move passed those unfortunate situations and learn to embrace life, true love and happiness! A must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this book. I felt like I was getting two stories and f

    I enjoyed this book. I felt like I was getting two stories and four lives entwined in one. The author did a great job conveying everyone’s’ emotions. Chapter one sets the pace for Cade and Sabrina in the story once their interaction begins.

    Cade was definitely emotionless in the beginning as the story begins, which for me was good because I didn’t want him to be perfect because he was a doctor. I will think his emotionless and stern state as a doctor and a person stems from his background. Sabrina is an advocate for patients at the same hospital Cade works for. Sabrina is very passionate about her job and this leads to their first encounter with each other with a great story about the past and what both Sabrina and Cade will endure.

    I was excited about Kara, Sabrina’s best friend. I always always always, find it a bonus when reading another story within a story. Tristan and Kara was a nice way to weave in and out between the main characters. Their encounter with each other was as interesting and good as it produced a nice chemistry.

    You will not be disappointed with this story. I fell in love with everyone and the meaning behind the story. I expect no different from Francis Ray. Well done.

    Storyline: GREAT
    Enjoyment: GOOD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    i really loved this book!

    i really loved this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    AWESOME

    Another awesome book from Francis Ray!!! At times I felt like I was a part of the book being able to relate to several of the characters. Mrs. Ray showed that with Love all things are possible.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Angie Book provided by the publisher for review Revi

    Reviewed by Angie
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    I admit it, the cover is pretty much the main reason why I chose to read and review When Morning Comes. Isn’t it gorgeous?!

    When Morning Comes is the first book in the Family Affairs series and covers the goings on of best friends Kara Simmons – who is brutally walked all over by her ferocious mother – and Sabrina Thomas – who is madly in lust with the totally eligible, but completely hands off Dr. Mathis.

    I loved getting to see both signs of the adoption coin – a horribly abused young girl raised by loving adoptive parents, and a man who was the product of an illicit affair who was adopted by cruel, hard-working parents who beat him down mentally every day until he was old enough to escape. Ms. Ray frankly, but lovingly took us up and down both sides before she stepped on the gas and went around a curve you never saw coming – or at least I didn’t really see it coming until it was nearly too late. Either way, it just added to the story.

    I wanted more long before the book was over. I agree with what I have read from some other reviewers – the ending is too neatly wrapped up and leaves you wanting more, but I still give this book the highest rating I possibly can.

    Ms. Ray is extremely blessed with a writing skill too few possess; the ability to keep you reading page after page until you realize it’s the next day and you still haven’t slept yet and oh my goodness, someone PLEASE make a pot of coffee, I’m almost done!

    I especially loved how tactful she was with the love scenes; they were there, but they were quick and tastefully written. This isn’t a book about sex, it’s about facing your demons and giving your heart a chance even though you really just want to hide away in your comfort zone being miserable.

    I look forward to not only more from the Family Affairs series, but other books by Ms. Ray as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Outstanding

    Ms. Ray you have outdone yourself. I highly recommend this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Very enjoyable reading

    I really enjoy reading Francis Ray books. This book did not dissapoint at all. LOVED IT (O_0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Great Book

    It was interesting and loving, you have to read it to understand it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    Enjoyed this book, first time reading this author's work and it

    Enjoyed this book, first time reading this author's work and it was simple but thought provoking about family and how God is in control over you life. Would read her work again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great Read

    This was a fantastic read. Some parts were predictable...but there were some hidden elements. Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Amazing

    This was one of miss ray's best books, cade was so hard and cold. But sabrina came in and changed his life and finally showed him what love was all about.

    Kara's mother hated her, some woman should not be able ti bring children into the world, but with the love she recieved from tristen and sabrina. Kara was finally able ti break out of her mothers hold on her.

    I also loved the plot between cade and zachary, and also getting to catch up zachary, madison and manda. This book was just so good, i finished it in two days. LOVED IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Would no recommend

    This book was a let down for me. I am a hugh fan of Ms. Ray's work but this book was not a good read. The main characters turns out to be brothers and sisters via adoption (Sabrina adopted,Cade given up at birth by mother who later adopted Sabrina). For me Incest is a killer of romance. The story was boring and it dragged on for way too long. Frankly it gave me an yucky feeling.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book! I read the other book 'I know who holds tomorrow' about ten years ago. I cannot wait for the next connected story. This is two great love stories in one. FR delivers yet again. I couldn't put it down. Must read! MitziD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    I can't say enough about this book! Mrs. Ray delivered once again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great read

    I think i just read my NEW favorite book by Mrs. Ray! The storyline was excellent! Cant wait to read the other sisters and brothers stories! Greatjob Mrs. Ray!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2