Customer Reviews for

When Night Falls

Average Rating 3.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2006

    Amazing

    This book was amazing! Even though they were different they still feel in love with each other. And the whole story line was just perfect. Definitly get this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Ehh...

    I am a lover of Kaitlyn O'Connor, but this book didn't do it for me. It was still good, but not to the quality I expect from her books. I found the Hero to be overbearing and could not warm up to him throughout the book. The wishy washy let her go, keep her, let her go, got on my nerves until I was rooting for her to run away and stay away. Highly recommend some of her other series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Charming and rather witty

    Charming and rather witty. While shorter than some, extremely well developed and full.
    Those who are religious may want to skip this one, but for any one with an open mind, an enjoyable read with a lot of insight on the human condition and what it mean to be "different".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Was ok

    Was ok but only 114 pages was a bit much for that short of a read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    WOW

    This gal has guts. She took what many would consider a controversial subject and put a new spin on it. May hat is off to her. Great story and character development, her rich, descriptive world draws you in and the writing style keeps you addicted. A few sub story line threads for sequels, which hopefully she will pursue. First time reader of this author, but it will not be my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    like nothing i have read before

    i enoyed this one because its like all the other books i read. she took me to another world i would have never thought of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;0l

    ....................................................(- .That is me trying to sum up what I want to say about this book. I am open to reading anything new with a different kind of concept. After saying that I really did like the book Lucien was a likable character and Tess what a sweet heart she was just trying to do the right thing by looking for her friend and that's how she is captured by Lucien. My faith is strong enough where I can read this I will try other books by the author though but not the ones that clash with my belief granted this book is fiction I have read supernatural books but this one was different for me . PLEASE note that is my opinion everyone is entitle to their own. As I have said though the author has good writing skills and I really enjoyed the book. If I could get 5 minutes with the author I would like to ask a question or two maybe four or five. How did she manage to come up with the concept of the book and when she gave the finish product in what did the individual think after reading it.



    Everybody has a different opinion when writting a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselfs and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    Loved it

    Stayed up to 4am to finish reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    Who needs a rainy day!

    It rained all day today and I could not put the book down. First time reading anything from the author. I believe that had it not been a rainy day, I would have still found an excuse just to sit and read the book. It also made me realize that I wish more people today, in general, were just like the characters - able to work past the race/color line! Great job and look forward to its sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    My first Kaitlyn O'Connor book and i loved it. Great read.

    I have read hundreads of romance novel and erotic novels and this is one of my favorites. I highly recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5