BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

When She Said I Do

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

HOT! Could not put it down, Did not want the story to end!

HOT! Could not put it down, Did not want the story to end!

posted by Beguiled on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I am reading this author for the first time and I was so excited

I am reading this author for the first time and I was so excited after reading all the reviews that this was such an amazing book but it really isn't. I liked the two main characters ok and the story had potential. I really liked Callie's whole family. But I am 118 page...
I am reading this author for the first time and I was so excited after reading all the reviews that this was such an amazing book but it really isn't. I liked the two main characters ok and the story had potential. I really liked Callie's whole family. But I am 118 pages in right now and I just kind of like blah. I don't really hate it but I really dont want to finish it. The book keeps jumping around to different ppl, or it just suddenly ends a scene and your on to the next one and it takes a min to figure out what just happened. Like at the very beginning the author writes about the carriage accident, they are in the carriage one min and then they are in the "abbandoned" mannor...no in between. This book has potential but I am bored with it. I wish someone had mentioned in one of the other reviews not just about how hot the sex scenes were but also that they have a dom/submissive style to them. I don't like those kinds of scenes, so I'm writing this in for others. While it's good and all it just isn't my style. I wont be reading this book any furture and I don't know about any other of this author's book either.

posted by bevstar on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    I am reading this author for the first time and I was so excited

    I am reading this author for the first time and I was so excited after reading all the reviews that this was such an amazing book but it really isn't. I liked the two main characters ok and the story had potential. I really liked Callie's whole family. But I am 118 pages in right now and I just kind of like blah. I don't really hate it but I really dont want to finish it. The book keeps jumping around to different ppl, or it just suddenly ends a scene and your on to the next one and it takes a min to figure out what just happened. Like at the very beginning the author writes about the carriage accident, they are in the carriage one min and then they are in the "abbandoned" mannor...no in between. This book has potential but I am bored with it. I wish someone had mentioned in one of the other reviews not just about how hot the sex scenes were but also that they have a dom/submissive style to them. I don't like those kinds of scenes, so I'm writing this in for others. While it's good and all it just isn't my style. I wont be reading this book any furture and I don't know about any other of this author's book either.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    WOW Like DOUBLE WOW never read a book that was SOOOOO HOT and co

    WOW Like DOUBLE WOW never read a book that was SOOOOO HOT and content sevual 
    Mrs. Bradley you out this yourself in this book. PLEASE give us another BOOK just like this.
    Didn't want to put it down hot steam sex scenes Callie was no angel and still a virgin but 
    Ren OMG he got me hot and bother with those sex scene 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When She Says I Do is funny, touching, and inspirational.  Celes

    When She Says I Do is funny, touching, and inspirational.  Celeste Bradley writes a masterpiece by weaving together equal parts erotica, romance, suspense, family dysfunction, and humor.  Calliope Worthington is our heroine.  She is the big sister to several very creative and boisterous siblings.  The author does a very good job of describing the shenanigans that Calliope's siblings pull.  If you have siblings you immediately identify with the characters in this story.  Calliope devotes herself to caring for her family because her parents are very eccentric to the point of being unable or unwilling to handle mundane tasks such as rearing children and caring for the home.  The author portrays as Calliope as self-sacrificing, loving, and unselfish.




    Lawrence Porter is physically and emotionally scarred sitting in his mansion waiting to die as he drinks his days away.  He was nearly killed by members of his own spy team.  He can't seem to forget or forgive them for what they did to him and for not killing him.  While sitting in his room nursing a bottle of liquor Lawrence hears what he believes is the voice of an angel singing a song.  He stumbles down the hall and finds Calliope wrapped in a sheet and wearing jewels that were stored in the room.




    From that point the sparks begin to fly on both sides and Calliope marries Lawrence to preserve her family's honor and prevent her brother from killing him.  ""Ren"" and ""Callie"" grow closer as Ren tries and fails miserably to avoid Callie except for their nighttime sexcapades. I cheered for Ren as he found himself running up the stairs to get away from Callie.  Previously he hadn't been able to walk the stairs without having stop because of the pain.  I absolutely fell in love with the way the author let the plot unfold so that the reader sees the power of love to heal the soul and the physical body.  Through a series of mishaps that involve poisonous ginger, a masquerade ball, gun shots, poisonous snakes, and a mechanical bird that spits fire Ren and Callie's love perseveres.




    I could not pull myself away from this story.  I had to finish it.  It was a fast paced read packed with romance, mystery, and hot sex.  I found myself holding my breath as Ren finally unveils his scars to the people from the village.  I didn't want them to reject him.  I remember feeling that way when my kid walked up to another child to play.  I didn't want him to get hurt if the child refused to play with him.  That's how emotionally invested I became in this storyline and these characters.  I cried when Ren had to hurt Callie and send her away to keep her alive.  I could literally feel her hurt.  I tried to figure out who was trying to hurt her, and I wondered if Ren and Callie had been all their humps and bumps just to lose each other.  I can't say enough how much I loved this book and believe that anyone that loves romance would enjoy it just as much.




    This is the kind of story that pulls you in and takes you along for the ride.  So do yourself a favor, buy a copy, and buckle your seat belt.  Reviewed by Michelle for Cocktails and Books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Nice Interpretation

    Enjoyable take on The Beauty and The Beast. I would recommend this to those of you that like historical romance with a touch of erotica.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    HOT! Could not put it down, Did not want the story to end!

    HOT! Could not put it down, Did not want the story to end!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Loved it!

    I loved the LIARS series. This was the best book yet! I'm going to go back and read them all again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    A Little Shakey...at First

    I must admit...I was a little disappointed over the first couple of chapters. Why where they on the bridge? Who leaves a fully stocked pantry and dusk covered furniture? And the way they meet...well I was diappointed. However, I am a Bradley fan and kept reading and was drawn into the story. This one wasnot as grpping as her spy series but enjoyable none the less. Maybe she will tell the other Worthington's story in the future.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    So good!

    I thought this book was great! Could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    5.99

    5.99 on kindle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Good

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1