Customer Reviews for

When Sparks Fly

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A Really Good Sci-Fi Romance

A good Science Fiction Romance is hard to find. I am so happy I stumbled across this one. The plot line was well developed, the characters were likable, the sex was hot without being raunchy, and the science / technology was imaginative and well placed without being too...
A good Science Fiction Romance is hard to find. I am so happy I stumbled across this one. The plot line was well developed, the characters were likable, the sex was hot without being raunchy, and the science / technology was imaginative and well placed without being too 'hard' or 'high tech'. I've already purchased the other 2 books in the series and can't wait to read them.

posted by Tinman01 on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Different

My first scifi romance....i liked it.

posted by 7214097 on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    A Really Good Sci-Fi Romance

    A good Science Fiction Romance is hard to find. I am so happy I stumbled across this one. The plot line was well developed, the characters were likable, the sex was hot without being raunchy, and the science / technology was imaginative and well placed without being too 'hard' or 'high tech'. I've already purchased the other 2 books in the series and can't wait to read them.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Very good book, with a good plot line. I can't wait to read the

    Very good book, with a good plot line. I can't wait to read the next two books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good

    I love Autumn Dawn's work. I read this first book in the series after I read the other two, so it wasn't as.....exciting. But, it was still a good sci fi love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Sci-fi romance

    Approx 500 pages. Not bad read. Kept interest with all that was going on. Dont usually like sci-fi but this one i read in a day. Found book 2 but not a book 3. Figured there would be one for each sister? Hope you enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    A amazing visit to the future

    522 pages. This was a very detailed and interesting read. Great character development and lots of twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Pleasant surprise

    Although not a fan of syfy this was exciting. After a slow start. I found myself riveted by Gem's loves and loyalties. Am looking forward to purchasing others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Not Bad but Different

    Its a space romance with aliens n funny n loving n with action I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Dtrangr Dstrangr Strange

    Diffrent but a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Action packed...

    Really enjoyed this book from start to finish. Couldn't put down. Great 500+ free book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Ok

    It was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Really good

    I enjoyed this very much and had to read it straight through. The story has a really fantastic plot but there are some grammar issues that were bothersome and this missed with the story being flawless. Also on page 288, the character reference should be Xera but it says Brandy when clearly at that point of the story Brandy is not involved. This comment is more for the author. All in all, the story is truly good with fantastic characters and a great storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Very Interesting

    The author has a very vivid imagination. Good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Could Not Put This Down

    It is a well written, fast paced book, and I love the way sparks fly around Gem and Hyna.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    recommend

    short and sweet this was a fast reader. good story would read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Paranormal adventure

    Not a bad book. This genre is simply not my cup of tea. I thought it was a different type of book when I down loaded it. It was well written, the writting ran smoothly and had a good flow to it. The plot was well thought out, the characters likable.While I do not consider reading this book a waste of time, I did not archive it for a future rereading. If you are a fan of fantasy books, this one is better then most I have tried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Recommend

    Have a good reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Page turner

    Very good for a free book. I really wanted to know what was going to happen next. I am also pleased that the book is more than three pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    F

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Such an awesome read that I am surprised that this book is free!

    Such an awesome read that I am surprised that this book is free! From the first chapter I was hooked. Although it took an extra boost of imagination (on my part) as I tried to paint myself a picture of how the story's settings must've looked like as how Autumn describes it, the book was really great. There was a great story-line, wonderfully relatable characters, and of course hot steamy romance blooming between the main characters.

    Highly recommend it!

    Happy reading!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    What an immagination! I never heard of sci-fi romance before I t

    What an immagination!
    I never heard of sci-fi romance before I tried this freebie, and I ended up buying the rest of the series! The setting was imaginative and believable, and the plot kept twisting away from what was expected. It really kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3