BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

When Zachary Beaver Came to Town

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good but not the best

I like this book. We read this book in school. The only complaint i have is that it is kindof rude and possibly affensive to those who are above the average wieght. I dont suggust you buy it if you planned on reading this to younger kids that yoi are trying to teach not...
I like this book. We read this book in school. The only complaint i have is that it is kindof rude and possibly affensive to those who are above the average wieght. I dont suggust you buy it if you planned on reading this to younger kids that yoi are trying to teach not to steriotype. If you want to have a laugh though i do suggest it. The book is way better than the movie :)

posted by 11380695 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great book for anyone

This book is great when you want an easy fast clean good read. A tween classic.

posted by 16790466 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Good but not the best

    I like this book. We read this book in school. The only complaint i have is that it is kindof rude and possibly affensive to those who are above the average wieght. I dont suggust you buy it if you planned on reading this to younger kids that yoi are trying to teach not to steriotype. If you want to have a laugh though i do suggest it. The book is way better than the movie :)

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Great book for anyone

    This book is great when you want an easy fast clean good read. A tween classic.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    BEST BOOK AND MOVIE EVER

    YOU HAVE TO READ THE BOOK AND WATCH THE MOVIE IT IS SO WORTH READING AND WATCHING
    HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK I THOUGHT THAT IT WAS SAD IN SOME PARTS
    BUT YO WILL LAUGH AND ENJOY THE WHOLE BOOK D LOVED EVERY PAGE I CHOULD NOT PUT IT DOWN.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    When Zachary Beaver came to town review by book_worm91

    When Zachary Beaver came to town was a good book to read. It wasn't the best book ever. It had a great story and a good message. I finish it in three days. overall I recommened this book to everyone.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    One of the best books I've ever read!

    'When Zachary Beaver Came to Town' is truly one of the best books I've ever read. It's the kind of book that really doesn't seem to be about much, but yet it really is about many things. No matter what part of the book I was reading, it kept me interested. I always wanted to find out what happened next. I usually don't like books like these but there was something different about this book. It was very easy to feel like I was part of the story. I can't pinpoint what it was about the author's writing that was so good, it just was. I find it hard to read anything else because I know nothing will be as good as this book. I have read many books with more adventure in them than you can imagine. However, this book was better. Maybe it was because something like this is easier to relate to because it actually can happen. It is sad, happy, funny, and everything else. I highly recommend this book. It is better than words can describe.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    !

    I absolutly LOVE this book. And I am even a picky reader, so you will probably love it too

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Sad but funny!

    This book is great. I read it with my class and everyone loved it. I recommend this book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Just not my kind of book

    I have been reading it in school (like the other 100 people that said that) and i am half way through it. But i guess its just me when i say that this book gets very very boring. I dont understand the main problem in the book or anything even related to that, it's just Toby living out his life and it has really just been bouncing from one random problem to another. I'm not trying to diss out anyone who likes this book i'm just saying that I don't like when zachary beaver came to town. If u agree with me, read some books by Karen Travis. She is a really great auther! :D

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    When Zacbary Beaver Came to Town

    Slow in some parts.Overall it was pretty good though.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Amazing book

    I loved the book. It was happy and sometimes heart throbing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Adam

    This is an AWSOME book. My kind of book. I met the author and she is nice. Realy nice

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    My name is Zach

    Im Zach but im not nearly as as big as Zach Beaver. I sort of like this book. Im in 6th grade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Weird

    I like it i just dont get it though

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Granja.fatima@yahoo.com

    I love ths book ... btw add me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Random

    Havent read book yet.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Yuck!

    I read it during school last year, but I dreaded going to that class, because of this book. I didn't like it, one but. Don't waste your time and money on this piece of literature garbage.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    ?

    I tried reading this book.
    I got it in a book extange back in third grade i think.
    I didnt get that far before i quit.
    This is one of the only books i've ever quit reading. That makes me sad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Stupid

    This made me mad. It ripped me off. I pressed buy and pressed read and it only gave me twenty five pages! I am so ticked off.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Zachary Bevers review

    Ive read mosr of rhis book and i thought i was really funny so far.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5