Customer Reviews for

When a Scot Loves a Lady (Falcon Club Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    AWESOME - AWESOME - AWESOME Loved this book! My heart ache

    AWESOME - AWESOME - AWESOME Loved this book! My heart ache for Leam and Kitty, all the ups and downs in their relationship. Just when you thought things would work out for them, (near the end of the book), a huge twist was thrown in by this author. Highly recommend this book - loved not only the main character's but just loved the secondary ones too. On the Falcon Club 2!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Great book

    Great start to a new series. The first few chapters were a bit slow then it picked up. The ending was a bit rushed for my tastes. The main characters were both warm and mysterious! The plot had me on the edge of my seat!! Cant wait to read about Jian in the next book, well done Mrs. Ashe :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    OH. MY. GOSH!!

    This is a book I will absolutely read again...and again. Slow for the first couple of chapters but the steamy love scenes and intrigue made up for that. I love it when I think I know what is going to happen, but then the totally unexpected happens! If you enjoy a GREAT page-turner, do not waste time contemplating getting this one. Just buy it now, grab snacks and a drink and settle down for a wonderful ride! THANK YOU, Mrs. Ashe. I cant wait for more from you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    I really loved this book! In fact, I enjoyed it SO much that as

    I really loved this book! In fact, I enjoyed it SO much that as soon as I finished it I immediately purchased the next two in the trilogy. I think Katharine Ashe is an AWESOME writer,  and now in my new favorites list. Though this was the first book I've read of hers, I was amazed at the detail and development of the characters. Before anyone says she didn't use the correct spelling etc. they need to consider the time, the place , the culture, and the dialect. ... I thought she did a MARVELOUS job of getting the Scots spelling of the words correct so as to give the reader the chance to mentally imagine this beautiful man and his super sexy voice. I hope they are able to come out with an audio version using a narrator who can perfect the Scots language/pronunciation. I would swoop that up in a hurry. The detail in the set up of the characters, Leam and Kitty, was perfect. Their story was filled with laughter as well as tears while the ending really throws you for a loop. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who truly enjoys historical romance!  If you aren't into reading about Braw men and fair lassies, then you may prefer some other type of story, however, in my opinion.... this is up at the top of the lists of greats.  Well done Ms. Ashe! Bravo! And thank you for the hours of entertainment I enjoyed while I was sitting on the edge of my seat and unable to put the book down. Just started the story of Jinan last night. Yeah! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    KATHARINE ASHE IS A FIRST RATE HISTORICAL ROMANCE NOVELIST.   Wh

    KATHARINE ASHE IS A FIRST RATE HISTORICAL ROMANCE NOVELIST.  
    When  A Scot Loves A Lady is the first in Katharine Ashe's Falcon Club Series.  And a great series it is.  
    As a matter of fact every, single book that Katharine writes is truly outstanding, in my opinion.  
    Her plots are rich, her characters are deep, and the relationships of her heroes and heroines are mature.  
    After I finish any one of her books,  others pale by comparison.  I have loved her since her first romance, Swept Away By A Kiss, 
    and I have never been disappointed.  I read When A Scot Loves A Lady, as well as the next two in the Falcon Club series, one after the other  Can't wait for the next two in this series!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Fun & exactly what you expect

    Fun read, interesting characters, what i expexted from the summary with a bit of something more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Recommend

    If you like books about Scotland, you will enjoy reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    A most enjoyable read

    I loved the characters, the situation, the humor, and the (sigh) romance. In fact, I enjoyed it so much, I went and bought and read the second in this series and am waiting for the third. I also recommended the author to my mother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Great read. I loved it.

    If you like stories about Scottish romance this will be a book for you. It had romance, intrigue and suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Connie

    Sits on the couch in a bikkini

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    highly recommended

    Wonderful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great read! This has everything: hero with a secret, heroine wit

    Great read!
    This has everything: hero with a secret, heroine with a past, snowbound together, spies and villains,...and steamy love scenes. So glad I picked this up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Outstanding, loved every word!

    The story, characters and surprising plot twists along with steamy romance are wonderful. I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Love this new series. Leam and Kitty felt very real to me and th

    Love this new series. Leam and Kitty felt very real to me and their chemistry was hot. Leam is such a dreamy hero and Kitty is his match in every way!! Anxiously awaiting Ms. Ashe's next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    I just read the entire book in one night - I had a glass of red

    I just read the entire book in one night - I had a glass of red wine and my Lindt chocolate and it was just the perfect romance to snuggle down with. I love Ashe's novels because the heroes are super-sexy, but also smart and sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2