Customer Reviews for

When the Sun Goes Down

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it is the best country albume i have heard

    The albume When the Sun Goes Down by Kenny Chesney. I love the storys they are the best country stories that I have every heard.I love the song I go back. I also love the song Keg in Closet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kenny is simply the best in the biz!

    This album is amazing. The lyrics are really in touch with lifes ups and downs "I go Back" is simply one of the best songs ever! Great album as always Kenny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE WHEN THE SUN GOES DOWN CD.

    I have been a huge fan of ''KENNY CHESNEY'' for a lot of years now and every time he comes out with a new cd i can't wait to get it . I would have to say that one of my favirot songs on this cd is the titel of this cd.And just like all of his cds ther is all ways a cuple of songs that make you fell that you are down in the islands with him a must buy for any kenny chesney fan!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Yet!!

    Kenny puts alot of more of himself in this CD then any other he's made. The emotion he puts into each song makes you feel like he's lived it just like everyone else. The music changes as does his life. It brings back alot of memories of the past, College years, fun times,sleepless nights, broken hearts, lost loves. Great music and lyrics. I look forward to the new CD 2005.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of his best, yet!!

    I think is Kenny's best CD yet! I love Kenny and he is a really great singer and I am so totally looking forward to his next CD which is set to come out in Jan. 05'. Kenny is so very hott too, how can you not like him or this cd!!!! I love all of the songs on here, I can't pick my favorite song, I listen to this CD over and over again....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kenny's best yet

    While I've enjoyed Kenny's last four releases very much, this one takes the keg. Country's Jimmy Buffet starts out with a methodical and strong "There Goes My Life" but quickly turns up the volume with "I Go Back" and the tropical fun of the title track. Uncle Kracker's vocals make it a memorable, unique anthem for the summer. The rest of the album sails smoothly, from "The Woman with You" all the way to "Please Come to Boston." In between, Chesney mixes ballads like "Old Blue Chair" with arena rockers such as "Keg in the Closet" to make this cd a favorite in any country lover's rotation. Chesney fans and fans of great music won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hello Kenny? Remember your fans???

    I'm dissappointed with this CD. Nowhere near like the last CD. The Please Come To Boston Song is okay and so is There Goes My Life, but what is the rest? Not so good. At least I have No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problems to play and I'm looking forward to the next tour, but I hope he doesn't play this new stuff, cuz it aint so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a softer Kenny Chesney

    Chesney takes a different direction with this CD and simply put - "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"... this album lacks direction and the music (relative to his talent), gets about a "C". What originally drew me to Kenny's music was the combination of Rock and Country. This CD lacks the spark.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He performs again!

    All I can say is that Kenny Chesney does not dissapoint on this c.d. He is back and better than ever. From one track to the next the good songs just keep coming. I would totally recommend this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1