Customer Reviews for

Where Angels Cry

Average Rating 4
( 528 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(229)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

105 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

The game is outstanding but too short! When will the sequel to this game be available?.
Only problem I had was the fact that I had to pay twice for the game. What's up with that?? I am hoping g5 will become aware of this "glitch" in the game and reimburse the extra $4.9...
The game is outstanding but too short! When will the sequel to this game be available?.
Only problem I had was the fact that I had to pay twice for the game. What's up with that?? I am hoping g5 will become aware of this "glitch" in the game and reimburse the extra $4.99 g5's loyal fans such as myself had to pay.

posted by CALIGULA_ on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

233 out of 276 people found this review helpful.

Unfair

I thought this was a rip off IT seemed like I barely started when they asked for more money to unlock the game. Not fair.normally I am a big fan g5 games. Are they getting greedy?

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Good game

    Great game so far, great graphics and story. Not too happy about paying another 4.99 for the next chapter though.
    Make more games for nook, please

    66 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Review

    After several e mails and phone calls Barnes and Noble fixed the problem. They are refunding the $4.99 plus tax for the original purchase of Where Angels Cry. Then I had to delete the game from my apps. I was then able to repurchase the game for free. After you finish that first chapter you have to unlock the rest of the game for $4.99 but since B&N refunded the original purchase money you are only paying $4.99 for the entire game. It took me two days to get this straightened out but B & N were very helpful and fixed the problem for me. Whoever bought this game you need to call B & N and they will walk you through what you need to do. Good Luck all!

    38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Too short........

    Need sequal soon......they said they would only charge me once........we will see.!!!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    What I expected.

    I got this game for free. So far so good. Havent had any issues and pretty interesting to play.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Cool

    It is really cool it is mestery with magic

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Good graphics and game play

    Played the first half and had to finish, but not worth five bucks

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Awesome but cost lot of $$$

    Yes g5 seems a little greedy besides $$$ problem awesome game

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed the game, but thought i was purchasing a longer version, when the in game purchase showed up. I bought it because it said extras

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Good

    Fun and interesting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Pretty good!!!

    I really like this game, but I gave it four stars because it is very short & then it wants you to pay to unlock the rest of the game. Very disappointed in that part, otherwise I loved it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Good but double pay

    Like the other posts say, I had to pay a second time to continue the game. Other than that, it was good. Should have lasted longer for the amount I paid ($10.98!!)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Best game ever

    Love this game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    So far so good.

    So far its a good game g5 has some pretty good games

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Good game, One Chapter

    I liked this game, it being under free apps is kind of misleading seeing as you only receive one chapter but because the game was actually good,Ithink that it is worth purchasing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Fun

    Fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Nooooo!

    I know the who and the how of the first part, now I want to know the why.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Where angles cry

    Pretty good game.You might lwant to add a tutorial at the beginning so folks know what they are supposed to look for and what the

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Great fun

    Very fun and entertaining. Good graphics and fun puzzels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Fun

    Kinda slow but still fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Marly

    Very good games. Some locations are difficult to figure out, but overall an enjoyable game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7