Customer Reviews for

Where Angels Fear to Tread (Remy Chandler Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great addition to the series,

    Remy Chandler is back in another fabulous twist of combining religious/biblical history and contemporary fantasy while still maintaining a measure of respect for religion. Great fun and another wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Remy Chandler Novels by Thomas Sniegoski #3 Where Angels Fear To Tread

    Thomas Sniegoski's lead character, Remi Chandler P.I.,is a fresh persona and has real heart felt appeal as he struggles with the duality of his being to maintain his beloved human nature as his Seraphim nature rises in the presence of evil and corruption. Sniegoski's characters are robust and well developed friends and villians. He easily draws you in to an alternate world coexisting in the shadows of Boston's rhythm, which he depicts so richly.
    This is just a great series filled with vibrant thoughtful characters in enlivened fast paced and subtly humorous supernatural adventures. If you haven't had the pleasure, please pick up books #1. A kiss before the Apocolypse and book #2. Dancing on the Head of a Pin. Though "Where Angels Fear to Tread" can be read as a stand-alone, why cheat yourself? This series is intelligent, exciting, funny, tender, and just keeps you wanting to see more! And who amongst us can resist the joy of being able to listen into Marlowe's thoughts? Thomas Sniegoski really hit one out of Fenway Park with his Remy Chandler Series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    Where Angels Fear to Tread

    I recently finished WHERE ANGELS FEAR TO TREAD, Thomas Sniegoski's latest installment of the Remy Chandler series. I've loved this series from the start and WHERE ANGELS FEAR TO TREAD did not disappoint.

    Angelic PI, Remy Chandler has what his friend and Homicide Detective Mulvehill would call a weird case. While searching for Zoe who was kidnapped by her father, Remy meets up with Samson who is on his own mission. He's searching for Delilah. Yep, were talking about the Samson and Delilah. As it turns out, everyone's paths lead to Zoe.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    Great Addition to Exciting Series

    February 26, 2010: I can't say that I have been the biggest fan of the urban fantasy genre but I have been totally hooked on Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden Files for a few years. Last summer I picked up the Mean Streets compilation to see what Harry was up to and discovered Sniegoski's Remy Chandler character in his novella "Noah's Orphans". It was a terrific story and an even more interesting concept: An angel living amongst humans working as a private investigator. I immediately picked up the first two novels at my local bookstore and read them both in a single sitting. The books offer an interesting take on the concepts of angels, gods, heaven and hell weaved into two very good mysteries. What I really love, and what I found very moving at times, are the depictions of Remy's relationships with his human wife, his human friend Steve, his friend Francis (a former guardian angel who once was on the wrong side during the war in heaven and now guards one of the gates of hell as a penance) and especially with his dog and best friend, Marlowe. Angels have the ability to talk to animals and we get to eavesdrop on these hilarious and believable conversations.
    Sniegoski has not missed a beat with his newest installment in the series, "Where Angels Fear to Tread". Remy has been hired by the mother of young autistic girl to search for her kidnapped daughter who seems to have some clairvoyant abilities and may be the key to something big and powerful. He gets a little help from the Old Testament hero Samson, who is still alive, because the little girl is also being sought by Samson's former lover and betrayer Delilah for reasons unknown. Samson is still a little bitter over the breakup. It's a very enjoyable take on the biblical characters and it's obvious the author had a lot of fun making them contemporary and letting us know what they have been up to for the last four thousand or so years. I definitely recommend this book to anyone and I look forward to the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Wolfpelt

    Wolfpelt. I love it! I am going to be a warrior! C:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Very Highly Recommended- check out the series

    If you want to take a new look at some of our hero from the bible you will love these books as some of those who lived during the time of the bible have come to live in the 21st century.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    he does it again!!

    Another great one. I had a hard time putting it down. Can't wait to start book #4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series - Fresh & Original

    Fans of Jim Butcher and Simon Green in particular will like this series. Its a pretty fresh entry into urban fantasy - dealing with hosts of Angels and other biblical characters instead of vamps & weres. Remy Chandler is an Angel who has become disillusioned after the great war in heaven and now lives as a human with his dog Marlowe. He is a private eye and has been hired to find a kidnapped little girl, whose fate is tangled up with an immortal named Delilah (yes, that Delilah!). I recommend reading the series in order as events that happened previously are referenced here. I was very happy with this book and would definitely recommend it, although I thought the first 2 in the series were even better. There's also a short in the anthology 'Mean Streets" you'll want to read.

    Pick it up and enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2