Customer Reviews for

Where Angels Go

Average Rating 4
( 794 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(306)

4 Star

(224)

3 Star

(155)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 796 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very cute story

    I enjoyed this book so much! I have read most of Debbie Macomber's books and can only recommend this one.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    what a nice read

    Just what I needed after a stress filled week.....a light hearted story that I was able to finish in one evening. Some surprising twists, along with some tears 'happy and sad' filled my night. She touched all of my emotions with this book. Having not read any of the angel series before this, I look forward to picking them up and treating myself again. This is a great book for anyone. Thanks for the thought provoking stories, Debbie!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    A MUST READ

    this was once again a good book written by Debbie Macomber - I find all her books to have great story lines. I highly recommend reading this bood I enjoyed all the characters CL10801

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    Couldn't Put this book down!!!

    This was the first book I read on my new Nook. The characters seemed so real and who couldn't associate with a young boys desire to have a dog to love, a young couple getting a 2nd chance at love, but what touched my the most was the love that had grown over the years between a husband and wife and his desire to provide security for her before he moved on...I ended up reading it in less than a day because I couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    3 wings up for Where Angels Go

    This was my first Debbie Macomber book, but I will definetely be reading much more of her books. Shirley, Goodness and Mercy are the main characters of this book and provide such insight into how our lives move through life day in and day out. This book makes you realize that you never know how one little gesture, effort or comment can change a person's day. Not only one person, but many people may be affected by just one thing we do. Read lots of Debbie Macomber, she has a true heart and a wonderful gift for writing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    great holiday book!

    After reading the first 'Angel' book with Goodness, Shirley and Mercy several years ago, I was hooked and couldn't wait to get this one. I am halfway through it and it is wonderful! I'm trying to make it last through the first week of December otherwise I would have been done by now. I highly recommend this book to boost your holiday spirits!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    highly entertaining!

    This story was too cute! It was imaginative, creative, and a fun light read! i got through it very fast! I would reccommend this one! I'd like to see if this author has more like this...i'd enjoy a series about her angel characters:) OH! I see to my left that this IS part of a series! Cool, I'll go order the others now:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2010

    Wonderful story!

    This book has some truly magical moments..debbie knows how to reach out and touch...I'm looking forward to reading more of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2007

    great read

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It kept my interest and was a fast read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2007

    what a great story !!

    debbie macomber is a great storyteller and love her stories also is sad and very touching and love it !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Where angels go

    Always good books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The stories were so heart warming and the love that each charac

    The stories were so heart warming and the love that each character feeled real and relateable! I most definatly will read again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Where Angels Go

    Such a humble story. Would recommend for. Light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Give this 5 stars!

    I have read all of Debbie Macomber's Angel books and thoroughly enjoyed them. Hoping she will write a new one in time for Christmas! What a nice gift that would be for all her loyal followers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Good

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Charming & but a tear jerk-er!

    Very cleverly written story intertwining faith & family. Loved the Angles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Enjoyable

    This was a perfect light-hearted book to read for the holidays.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    W

    We need more of the three angels!excellent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Wonderful series!

    The books in this series are a hoot! If you love reading christmas stories, get these books. They are warm, touching, and humorus. My wish this christmas? More angels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    What an awesome book. Quick read but very toughing. I cried, smied and laughed through the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 796 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40