Customer Reviews for

Where I Belong

Average Rating 4
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I loved this book so much! I read it in two days, it was that good! Im fifteen and i thimk this is the perfect book for any girl between 13-18. It was well written and overall a great read. Good for summer reading.

posted by Anonymous on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

Great book but the ending was kind of dumb and left me confused on what she decided

posted by Anonymous on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Pretty good

    Great book but the ending was kind of dumb and left me confused on what she decided

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Too short

    Great quick read but definatly not something i would reccomend if you like a story with a lot of detail. Kind of leaves you hanging at the end too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Not gonna judge but this sounds an awful lot like that Hannah Montana movie.....just sayin

    2 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    cute story

    cute story

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    O-|--< o----(¿_¿)----o CLICK NOW!!!! OMG!!!

    Replt to Kat if you think its annoying when people that :) lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Eh

    Ive read better but ive read worse

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    To Inhaling_Books

    The point if the authir using "I am" instead of "I'm" is the fact the main character is supposed to sound stuck-up and snooty. Any way it was a good read though semi-predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    cute summer read

    Corrinne is spoilt. You can tell from the first chapter that she has a very shallow personality, so much so that I didn't enjoy reading her narration. I think this is what Gwendolyn Heasley was going for - especially based on the prologue - and she achieved it brilliantly.

    While in Texas Corrine gradually starts to change, she is influences by the people around her and she slowly becomes a different person for the experience. Of course, there are a few anecdotes along the way.

    This was a quick read and a feel good book. I wished we had a bit more time for character interaction towards the end, however, things wrapped up neatly with a little bit left for the imagination. I'd suggest this book on a rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Hmmmm

    While its not a major 'thinking book', it was still a good read. Not a good book if you're into more enticing reads......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Cliches and stilted language abound

    This book was a cliche from start to finish (which is more or less what I expected from it). The worst part, though, was the author's apparent fear of using contractions. "I am" is invariably used instead of "I'm," making the dialogue sound stilted and completely unnatural- especially for teenagers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2