Customer Reviews for

Where She Went (If I Stay Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 516 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(366)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

A must read!

I cried. My heart broke and came back together again. I loved reading every single word of this book. There is so much emotions and unspoken regrets that punches you in the stomach. The story is captivating from the very beginning, never letting you go.

Adam and M...
I cried. My heart broke and came back together again. I loved reading every single word of this book. There is so much emotions and unspoken regrets that punches you in the stomach. The story is captivating from the very beginning, never letting you go.

Adam and Mia are both great characters with much history and love. The story was great as it was being told from Adam's point of view. I loved getting inside his heart and his head. I loved watching Mia as she is now. So much has happened in the past few years that to be able to see it all come together was genius.

What else can I say that hasn't already been said? This book is simply divine all the way through. If you have not picked up this book you should. It will break you heart like no other book has before, but if will also leave you smiling.

Ms. Forman wrote an unforgettable, undeniably, perfect book. It was perfect. The writing, the plot, and both amazing characters had my eyes running with tears and a heart yearning for love.

There was some minor cursing and a sex scene (vague).

posted by BooksWithBite on April 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

QUESTION

is there a third book of this soo called series.????

posted by maresisa99 on March 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 521 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    QUESTION

    is there a third book of this soo called series.????

    1 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Amazing - Must Read!

    I blew through If I Stay and absolutely loved it! I was so excited to find out there was a second book to the series. Taking place 3 years after the end of If I stay, Where She Went is written from Adam's POV. It is written the same way as If I stay, including flashbacks of what Adam has been doing for the past 3 years, including how his relationship with Mia fell apart and how he, as a person, also fell apart. I felt that the beginning of this book was a bit grim because of how Adam had changed and the continuous repetition of how his life basically fell apart, but the book gets better the farther you get into it. This series continues to make me think. About everything. This story moves you. Recommended to all YA readers plus all adults as well because it's a strong and moving topic to read about. Overall, if you enjoyed If I Stay I can ensure you that you will enjoy this as well! It was a fabulous read and this series has become on of my favorites considering the fact that I read A LOT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Not as good as the first

    I did enjoy this book, but I was expecting a little more out of it because If I Stay is so good. I did think the book did need a sequel because it left you wondering what happened next. I didn't like a few things about this book. I didn't like that it was in Adam's point of view. I think Mia's point of view was more intelligent and all around better. All we see is that Adam is just pining after Mia and that he hates being in the band. Kind of boring after a while. I thought Mia's point of view went into more depth and was more exciting. Also, I didn't like that it was a year later. I wanted to know more about what happened after she woke up, besides the glimpses Adam remembers. But overall it was a decent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    This book owned me. I couldn't even think about putting it down

    This book owned me. I couldn't even think about putting it down and if I had to then all I could think about was getting back to it. Honestly I was quite content and happy with how If I Stay ended. It was an epic ending if you ask me. But of course if Gayle Forman is going to offer more of Adam and Mia's story, then I'm going to take it. And I did and loved it. It crushed me and then made me whole again.

    It was very hard for me to not flip to the end to see how this story was going to conclude but I kept control and just moved forward with the story. It was just that I really didn't know how this was going to end and it was ripping me apart. This year I've read some books with unhappy endings and have actually enjoyed them, kind of like a breath of fresh-air, something different, but there's no way I could have handled an ending like that with this book.


    I fell in love with Gayle Forman's writing and am looking forward to reading her other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Where She Went is the second book in the If I Stay Series by Gay

    Where She Went is the second book in the If I Stay Series by Gayle Forman. This book is told from Adam's point of view. I thought it flowed a littler smoother and faster than the first book. 

    Where She Went fully wraps up Adam and Mia's story. I can't say too much without giving away spoilers, but I was satisfied with how it all turned out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    My review for the first book can be read on my blog. It's rare

    My review for the first book can be read on my blog.

    It's rare for me to enjoy a sequel more than its predecessor. This is one of those rare cases.

    Where She Went gave me the emotional connection that I missed in If I Stay. Not only I was able to connect with Adam, but Mia as well. The story, told from Adam's point-of-view, illustrated his heartbreak and loneliness in such a true way. While you can get away with not reading Where She Went, I enjoyed reading about the aftermath of If I Stay from Adam’s POV. It provides a certain closure that one may need after reading the first book.

    My review doesn't do this book justice. In fact, I'm not even sure this can rightfully be considered anything close to a review. This is one of those times where you shouldn't take my word for it. Just read the books. They're worth it.

    You can read all of my reviews on my blog, KDH Reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Boring

    I read review that said this book could be read and understood without reading the first one...But that is false. I could not comprehend the story and it was so boring and all the characters were really whiny. Not a good read. Don't bother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    I thought that this book was very interesting. She had written t

    I thought that this book was very interesting. She had written this book beautifully, every situation that had happened in the book I felt as if it was real life. There is a lot of emotional things going on like when the accident happens, when they break up, and when they get together again after three years. Once i started reading this book I couldn't put it down because it was so interesting. I probably liked this book so much because I enjoy these kinds of books. She had the opportunity to live or die and god gave her the chance to live. When they broke up Adam was devastated but he still got through it and found someone else to keep him company. He found that love and emotion that he needed to move on from Mia, because she left him and didn’t care about how he felt. I think that this book is a very well written book and I recommend for you to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    This book was amazing. I'm not exaggerating. If you think If I

    This book was amazing.

    I'm not exaggerating. If you think If I Stay was good, stop reading this, get up, and go get this book to read. 

    I cried, I laughed, I fell in love, I got angry, I felt what the characters felt.

    I honestly didn't love love love Adam in If I Stay, but TRUST ME after you read this book, you're gonna wish for your own Wilde man.

    The beginning is both surprising and disappointing, but the rest of the book explains it all and helps us really, really know the characters.

    I loved it. I loved it so much. Gayle Forman... is amazing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Where she went

    I am not a person for hearing, speaking swearing. This part of the book made me dis like it at those times. I feel expressions can be made with out the use of swear words.
    At some points the book was heart felt and waiting to see what was going to happen. I am glad it ended the way it did. Love is beautiful and after their problems and them finding each other again the ending was beeautiful. I am only giving it a four.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Sooooo good!

    Even better than the first!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    A Heart-wrenching Story from a Talented Writer

    For a story about a girl who lost everything, IF I STAY offers a lot about how Mia, her family, and her first love. Never did I feel like the story was lacking. It's incredible how Gayle Forman weaves Mia's past with her current situation. I loved getting to know Mia's fun loving family -- even if they were pronounced dead in the beginning. It was also endearing to see Mia and Adam fall in love. This is a great read, full of a wide range of emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Love this book! A must read!! 

    Love this book! A must read!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    First page thew me off do

    Really amazing 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Awesome sequeal.

    Awesome sequeal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Amazing

    Pulls you in! I cried and laughed and loved every word of this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Read

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Honest conclusion

    Not quite what I expected...the sequel was better! The conclusion was not forgone but rather stumbled upon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Loved this book but..

    This isnt a chat room! If u want someone to talk to, get a life and get someones number. Like really? No one wants to hear or look at ur stupid chating. Go get a life. Hit someone ip on facebook or twitter. Grow up homey. Haha and loved the book:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Good

    This was a good companion book to "If I Stay." I really enjoyed this insight. Solid 3.5

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 521 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27