Customer Reviews for

Where You Are (Between the Lines #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review from MajiBookshelf Blog

    The book centers around four characters, Emma, Graham, Reid, and Brooke. Graham and Emma finally got together at the end of the last book, but now they have to do it long distance. Emma in California while Graham in New York. This is where insecurities set in and the need for trusting each other should kick in. Reid is still sour over the rejection from Emma while Brooke will do anything (this is where the scheming part of the book starts) to get Graham to herself.

    I loved the moments of Graham and Emma, they had to skype a lot and their insecurities and jealousy over the cutest things were adorable. I especially loved Graham¿s internal struggle with himself regarding his increased jealousy and over protectiveness of Emma. Since he was a kid, his sisters and mom would constantly remind him that a real man should not get jealous or proclaim ownership over his woman; that just makes him a man not worthy of her (they¿re total feminists).

    Now on to Reid and Brooke, they both want people they can¿t have and that results in them teaming up (surprise!) and forming a plan to break up Graham and Emma. Nicole has no heart. There I said it. She is selfish and disregards anyone who wouldn¿t be a help to her. I hoped that at some point I would see a glimpse of her heart but that never came. However Reid redeemed himself towards the end for me so I was left out with only one character to hate. She tried too hard and was too clingy, Graham was too oblivious to her.

    So many misunderstandings occurred because of Nicole but every time Graham dealt with it head on and without any of the whole ¿it wasn¿t meant to be, it shouldn¿t be this difficult¿ crap some books come up with. Sometimes I would be yelling ¿Tell her! Explain now, don¿t let her leave!¿ but I'm glad there were no screaming outbursts during my reading of this book.

    The book was full of scheming, jealousy, insecurity, and holding on to the love that you have already found. If you haven¿t read the first book then I advise you to read it immediately!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Really Liked it!!

    Continuing the story of Graham and Emma. I love these two characters and their building relationship in this story. If you liked Between the Lines, you will enjoy Where You Are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This book was even better than the first. I wanted so badly to see where Emma and Graham ended up. I was even more excited to see a third book especially for Reid.i loved it, loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    Where Between the Lines is sweet and loving, Where You Are is di

    Where Between the Lines is sweet and loving, Where You Are is diabolical and full heartache, but it has its adorable moments, promise.

    We read this book through the POV of both Emma, Read, Graham and Brooke and it really is a continuation of the first book, it picks up just where Between the Lines left off. Since it does it’s hard to review without telling to much, so here’s the gist; there’s a plan in play to break up the couple; there a new relationship growing, add a long distance and not enough kisses and you’ve got a recipe for insecurities and jealousy; there are adoring love notes left lying around; and it ends after all hell broke loose.

    During this book we get a more intimate knowledge of some of the secondary characters from Between the Lines and together they sure are a broken bunch. A lovable, sweet and evil broken bunch. Yes, that’s a very accurate description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Great!

    Get it it was good and told in first person

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    recommend

    liked a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    favorite of the series so far...

    Book opens up to Graham's POV? Um, yes please! Do you know how refreshing it was to open the book to find my guy Graham? So very refreshing. And to get a little deeper into that head of his was even more so. Oh how I love this guy. With this book we get so much more of him and it is why it is so far my favorite of the series.

    I was definitely not happy to see Reid make a reappearance or Brooke for that matter. Lord help me those two are made for each other and need to leave Emma and Graham alone. Every single time one of them would showcase their POV I was ready to hurl. By the end of the book I was ready to b-slap them both because I was so over them.

    Ok back to the beginning. Emma and Graham had just realized they both had feelings for each other when BETWEEN THE LINES ended. And boy I couldn't be happier. Together they will be happy...together they will make cute babies. Yeah, I know. These are fictional character we are talking about but I can dream right? And I know that all relationships are going to be put through the wringer before they can get their happily ever after. And these two are no different. In fact, I think they have it rougher than some other characters I have read about. They have a lot of obstacles in their way of that happily ever after. And the forces that are coming at them to break them up are a pair I hope I never cross paths with. Such evil intent.; such malicious ways.

    Emotional drama plagues this book to the fullest. Oh.My.Gosh does it ever. The trouble and drama that Graham and Emma go through just proves that they are not meant for the limelight. They need to stick to the Indie flicks and stage shows if they are going to fall prey to every little rumor they hear or see. You'd think they would have gotten a clue from the very start of Brooke and Reid's devious plans. I mean, the plans are grade school at best. Very immature and hard to overlook. But I guess some people are more trusting and are easier to fool than others.

    Not sure I will continue on with GOOD FOR YOU, only because it is Reid's story. I have never liked him and don't care to start anytime soon. Yeah I am sure he will redeem himself but I might have to wait for another day before I let it happen. But I do recommend this one only for the mere fact there is so much Graham and the story is so good. So please pick it up today. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    good

    This book was probably my favorite out of all 3 it is in 4 characters point of view and I love that it kept me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Good follow-up

    I often find that I don't like sequels but this one was pretty good. You wanted to know what happens next and Ms.Webber does an excellent job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Good

    Not as good as the first book because it was slow in parts, but a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Loved it!

    Such cheesy goodness, I needed this after a heavy fantasy series I read previously

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I liked this book. I love Graham! The story between Emma and Gra

    I liked this book. I love Graham! The story between Emma and Graham are perfect. They both are a little naive though. I just don't see how he didn't figure out Brooke's plan sooner. I didn't really care for Brooke in the first book and this one just made me dislike her all together. She's manipulative and self-centered. Reid I was starting not to like but the end he pulls through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Enjoyable!

    Loved this book... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewd by SlicedOpenReviews.com

    Book two of the Between the Lines series and it sits JUST SLIGHTLY below my feelings for Between the Lines. Where You Are is the story of Emma, Graham, Reid and Brooke, while book 1 in the series I loved because you really got to feel and meet Emma, I guess the time was up for all that in this novel. Now, I don’t mean that as an entirely bad thing, as we really did get to know Emma in book 1. During this book we get to meet more of who Graham, Reid and Brooke are. This was done with chapter POV changes (ok ok I REALLY dislike for POV changes in a book) Where You Are was able to make these changes without totally losing the reader, and with that executed successfully I will have to say boosted my overall rating. Oh and need I mention (and I will do so softly as to not spoil anything) the unadulterated scheming the characters did in this book was by far one of the best moments in reading history for me! It took the book down a whole new path and slowed things down and made you want to know what each character was going to do next to make it through.

    The chapters between Graham and Emma were beautiful; it was also heart stopping to get to see Graham as more than just “a mystery” as he was in book 1. We get to see their relationship grow and get frustrated with them. Then there was Reid and Brooke…I have this horrible habit of falling for the underdog in books, so Reid totally took me away between books 1 and 2. Though, in book two we do get a glimpse of what he was like “before” as well as we get to see him mature a bit. And Brooke, well Brooke was Brooke, Tammara Webber was fierce and let the cat claws out when developing this character, and even in all Brooke’s fierce moments we do take a moment to let her land and have soft, uninterrupted moments of purity.

    So at the end of the day, book 2 took me away, even though it was somewhere totally different than where book 1 took me it was equally as enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Once again Webber has done it again. I now am starting to like Graham more and more. However a small part if me wants her to end up with Ried... I can't wait to see who Emma is going to end up with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2