Customer Reviews for

Where You Are (Between the Lines #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Loooooooved it!!!

    This book was an AMAZING story! I loved everythis about it! I couldnt put it down!! I found my self up reading it till early morning! I was able to visualize the caracters!!! I instintly loooove Graham!!!!!!!!! He seemed.....PERFACT!! I felt as if the book was real, and now Im sad it over!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Loved it!

    I downloaded this last night and stayed up until the early morning hours reading it. I couldn't wait to have more "Graham" as I fell in love with him in Between the Lines. This book was so good, and I am hooked on this series. Love the characters, the premise, and the writing. I'm tired today, but I don't care!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Loved the series!!!

    I have read all 3 books in this series and really enjoyed them. Fast and easy reads, couldn't put them down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Loved it!

    Great sequel to Between the Lines. I was waiting for this book to come out and I wasn't disappointed! I loved Graham and Emma. They're both really strong and admirable characters. Thanks Ms Webber! Can't wait for your next book!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Perfect yet again

    Just like between the lines this book is just as good and had me getting some pent up anger at a few of the characters. I couldn't put this book down just like the last and as I predict I will do with the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    From Missy's Reads & Reviews

    To be honest, Where You Are completely blew me away. I mean, don't get me wrong, I knew it was going to be good. What I wasn't expecting was how it was so overwhelmingly different from its predecessor, Between The Lines, yet still managed to make me fall in love with it just as much as the other - but for completely different reasons. Usually, when you have a great book that you absolutely fall in love with, its sequel won't quite live up to the high expectations. At least, that's what I've always thought.. until now.

    In Where You Are, we're dealing with the same four main characters that we were introduced to in Between The Lines. However, where BTL was more fast-paced when it came to the relationships because it dealt more with the newness of relationships mixed with partying and the world of movie-making, WYA slams on the brakes and takes us to a new place - one where a relationship is blossoming so everything is slowed down for discovery and all of the fun (and some more serious) things that come along with committing to someone. You'd think that after being on such a high from the pace in the first book, the pace of the second would bring you down and possibly bore you. You know what? Maybe it would... with another book and another author. However, Tammara's writing style ¿ adding to the fact that the story is about the two characters that we fell in love with in the first novel along with an unexpected alliance of chaos ¿ makes it so there is never a dull moment.

    You really get a great first-hand look at a relationship that is truly starting from the ground up with Emma and Graham, which was given a great foundation of friendship that was built upon in the first book. You witness a lot of the little moments (long-distance Skype dates, small get-aways during promotion for their film School Pride, etc) which might seem boring to some, but seemed absolutely endearing to me because these are all of the real details that entail dating long-distance and learning about someone you care about.

    Of course, relationships aren't always perfect and there are sometimes snags that come along ¿ which, in the case of Emma and Graham's story is Reid and Brooke. Once vicious enemies, Brooke and Reid start a shaky alliance with one another to try to get the happy couple to separate, thinking that if they do then Graham would go to Brooke (who has decided that she's in love with him) and this would give Reid another chance with Emma. When I approached this part of the story, I hesitated. I thought for sure that this was going to go horribly awry and I wasn't going to get the happily-ever-after that I wanted so desperately for these two. However, I was hit with a few curve balls that wasn't expected but wasn't NOT welcomed. Given the circumstances and how everything turned out, I was surprised with how the characters dealt with their conflicts. Reid and Brooke both surprised me in both pleasant and not-so-pleasant ways.

    I know all of this sounds a little vague but I don't want to completely ruin the story for anyone. Like I said from the beginning, this story is much different from the first book but still just as good. I may actually chance saying

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Better than the first

    Author recommendation: Mature teens+ (language/drinking/sexual situations)

    My Summary:

    Emma has made it to star status. Co-starring with the teen idol, Reid Alexander, she is preparing for publicity shoots and interviews. Production want the rumors of their relationship to stay flying around. But there is no relationship between Emma and Reid. There was last fall when they filmed the movie but it ended and Emma wants to keep it that way. She discovered that Graham, the actor who played the nerd in the movie, isn't attached like she thought he was. AND he is as interested in her as she is in him. Forced to keep their blossoming relationship quiet, they try to build it long distance. But Reid joins forces with Brooke to try and break them up. Brooke schemes to get Graham into her bed throwing Emma back into Reid's. There seems no limit to the lies they will tell to get who they want.

    My Thoughts:




    5 stars - a must read

    I loved BETWEEN THE LINES. My favorite character was Graham. I literally went from reading that book to this one without so much as getting up from my snuggle chair. And when I saw that I got to read from Graham's POV, I was thrilled. In the first book, it rotated from Emma to Reid's POV. But in this book there were four characters who's thoughts we got to share. Emma and Reid as last time and adding Graham and Brooke. I loved how the different POV added to the .... okay I'll just admit it... the stress of the book. I frequently get VERY attached to certain characters. As you can probably guess, I am very attached to Graham. I love his character. A teenage father with the maturity to insist on keeping his daughter and then following that up with actually raising her well. I just love him. He is such a great guy, always concerned and helping other but ALL male. So when the conniving Brooke set her sights on him, I wanted to gouge her eyes out. And it may have stressed me a little, or maybe you could call it passion. But you know I love that cause that means I love the characters. Emma is adorable. She falls so easily for Brooke's plans and I wanted to shake her a few times. What I really wasn't prepared for was Reid. While I thought he was irritating in the first book, I discovered that there is more to Reid Alexander than he wants to admit to his loyal fans or anyone else. Can't wait to see what happens with that boy in the next book. As for Brooke, well I can't stand the girl. Course that's the point I think.

    The plot is fast paced and passionate. I couldn't put it down and I read it in about a day. If you like YA contemporary then this is a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    Awesome Sequel

    Loved this sequel.. Was happy that we were able to get to know Brooke and Graham even better...I was on the edge of my seat wondering how it would end... I can't wait for Book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    A Great Sequel!

    Webber is a master storyteller, engaging her readers from start to finish as she relays the story of teen celebrities in this sequel to Between the Lines. This is the second novel of Webber's that I've read, and it's the second time that I've been transported into her characters' world, making vast connections and figuratively becoming a part of the story. Webber utilizes a first person, multiple narrator style in her novels, allowing the reader to make deeper connections as he/she sees each situation from all sides. This allows the reader to make informed decisions about characters, while also increasing the anxiety and tension the reader feels as the story unfolds. I love having this connection with characters, and though I spent a majority of this novel angry at two of them, I loved every minute of the experience, especially as it all came to a head at the end.
    When I read one of Webber's books, reality falls away and I become enraptured in her fictional worlds. While reading Where You Are, I felt like a fly on the wall, able to see the intricate workings of the whole story from each character's point of view, while also feeling the tension and passion along with them. This novel is a great follow up to Between the Lines, picking up exactly where the first novel left off, and the reader is given much more background information about the characters, especially Brooke and Graham, which gives readers much food for thought as the story unfolds.
    Although the novel was a rollercoaster ride of emotions for both me and the four characters within in the novel, I will note that I am happily satisfied with the conclusion of this novel. I am also extremely excited to read the next book in the series, Good For You, which will deviated from the storyline of both Between the Lines and Where You Are, following only one of our beloved characters as he/she moves on (no spoilers). It is also my understanding that a new character will be introduced, which is intriguing in and of itself! I've read the sneak peek of this third novel, which is thankfully located at the very end of Where You Are (past the acknowledgements) and I'm really looking forward to it. And, though I don't necessarily want to see the Graham, Emma, Reid, and Brooke chapter close, I am ready to follow other characters on new adventures, mainly because Webber is just that phenomenal when it comes to writing books and giving them sound, perfect endings. December can't come fast enough! Five stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Amazing!

    Tammara webber has done it again! This book truly does
    not disappoint and I definitly can't wait for book #3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Loved

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Awesome!

    I thought the first book was good but this was even better! Didn't think it was possible. This woman can write her butt off.

    I love the turn that the story takes after the first book. I don't want to give this book away, so I'll just say that I was like "YES!“ after reading the first line in this book. And it got better page after page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Loved it

    This book in the series I absolutely loved. The characters really pulled through on conquering all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great story!

    This book was so much better than the 1st book! Loved the story of Graham & Emma. Onto the 3rd book......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Emma and Graham stayed strong!!!

    Couldn't put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    So amazing!

    I lovedthis book so much. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Best one yet!!

    I think this book is probably my favorite in the series. And it's also the most frustrating!!

    I wasn't exactly a big Reid fan at the end of Between the Lines. And then reading this book, I found him to be even more of a horrible, arrogant, self absorbed evil, vile person. And Brooke! She had me completely fooled. I felt so bad for her in the last book. After everything she went through with Reid. Turns out she's nothing but a cold, selfish, manipulative...so many bad things I won't go there, but you get my drift.

    I absolutely adore Emma and Graham. If you loved them like I do, reading this book will only endear them that much more to you. The way they handled and dealt with everything that got thrown at them was a great example of how things should really be done. I mean all the things Reid and Brooke did to try to break them apart and yeah they did get upset with each other and fight, but in the end, communication. They talked and worked things through. Eventually figuring out what was going on. Such a great OTP couple!

    This book switched between 4 view points. Emma, Graham, Reid and Brooke. It was very interesting and I don't think the book would have been quite the same if it hadn't been. You really needed to be inside each person's head to really grasp their motivation and emotions that they all went through.

    I'm really enjoying this series so far mostly due to the fact that Tammara Webber has a way of creating characters that evoke so much emotion from you both good and bad. I can't tell you how many times I wanted to reach into the book and strangle either Reid or Brooke!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great book, easy to read, good love story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    5stars

    Sigh! I freaking LOVE Graham! And I'm so glad that Reid finally did the right thing. Can't wait to read book 3, Reid's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Savannah

    R u guys talking about the percy jackson and the olympian series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5