Customer Reviews for

Where the Cherry Tree Grew: The Story of Ferry Farm, George Washington's Boyhood Home

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    A terrorist

    Farts on Lightningstrike and Shriekstar and Cloudkit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Cloudkit

    He ran off to play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    LightningStrike

    Smiled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    ShrikeStar

    "Of course!"
    <p>
    [ Gtgbbl ]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    To DartClaw

    *pads up to Dartclaw* Hello, Dartclaw. I don't believe we've met. My name is Flickerheart. I've seen you around camp before...and I wanted to say hi. * her pelt glows amber in the setting sun*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Can i join?

    Please?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Slenderpaw

    Slenderpaw stretches and flicks at a bug. "What now?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Hi

    This one. Its called blazeclan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    S T F C B

    Coalkit runs to the nursery. Fogkit follows with tigerkit. Brightblaze sighs, thibking. Her belly is starting to swell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Echostrike~i would like to join~

    Will you accept me? I need a very active clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Enderfur to a

    Okay i know that your very beatiful and nice im orange with red stripes amd golden eyes and im am told that im very nice.enderfur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Cottonwillow

    "Sure!" She said sitting down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Greystripe

    (Can anyone join Spectrum Clan at cloudy please?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Spiderfoot

    *he pees on a bush, the lowers his leg.* I didn't do it. And you guys do know that Plasmaclaw is Toxin? ~Spiderfoot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Rainkit

    Pawed at the rivet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    May i join?

    Cherrypaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Darkwolf

    I am back from my slumber and am back to distroy everything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Fascinating look into the layers of history!

    I really enjoyed this book. I chose it because I lived in that area in the early 1990's. I had heard about the proposed development after we left in 1994, and wondered what had happened. We always enjoyed pointing it out as we drove into Fredericksburg, and reading about it was just as enjoyable. This is a story that appeals to a wide cross-section of people, from young to old, from history buffs to fiction lovers. I would read it again, and I have already recommended it to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Bravestorm

    Hey Violetsong, is Alpha still super busy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Oakfur

    Purred

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3