Customer Reviews for

Where the River Runs

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

This is one of those books that really spoke to me. I enjoyed the setting and found Meridy to be very likeable and believeable. I think there is a message for all of us who keep secrets in our pasts buried when we need to accept that they are part of who we are now. ...
This is one of those books that really spoke to me. I enjoyed the setting and found Meridy to be very likeable and believeable. I think there is a message for all of us who keep secrets in our pasts buried when we need to accept that they are part of who we are now. Wonderful book

posted by Anonymous on June 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

Although I enjoyed reading Between the Tides by the same author, this book read exactly the same. The locale is the same and even the osprey nest in the tree is the same! Her stories are too predictable. Possibly well suited for teenagers.

posted by Anonymous on May 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is one of those books that really spoke to me. I enjoyed the setting and found Meridy to be very likeable and believeable. I think there is a message for all of us who keep secrets in our pasts buried when we need to accept that they are part of who we are now. Wonderful book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Dropkit

    Pads out to the new camp at white river res 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2008

    Disappointing

    Although I enjoyed reading Between the Tides by the same author, this book read exactly the same. The locale is the same and even the osprey nest in the tree is the same! Her stories are too predictable. Possibly well suited for teenagers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A very special tale

    Meridy Dresden is married to her college sweetheart and lives in an upscale home in Atlanta. She experience empty nest syndrome because their only child is at college while her spouse is busy on a case that will make him a partner in a prestigious law firm. She loves her husband, but feels disconnected from him as if their relationship is a façade................... Meridy learns from her mother that her childhood friend Tim is being asked to pay for the reconstruction of Keeper¿s Cottage; the townsfolk blame him for destroying it on graduation night. She returns to her hometown of Seaboro in the Low Country to set the record straight. While at home, she feels reborn as she opens up for the first since her high school boyfriend died. Now Meridy believes she owes her husband the truth about her life before him and prays he accepts and loves the real Meridy..................... WHERE THE RIVER RUNS stars a beautiful woman who seems to have it all, but feels empty and only going through the motion of living. In returning to her home town, Meridy concludes that she must face all the aspects of her past that she buried even from herself if she is to become a whole person again. Fans of Anne River Siddens will want to read Patti Callahan Henry¿s deep character study...................... Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Im a kit in need of a clan

    H-hi im dragonkit i-i come from shadowclan...b-black star sent me into battle i-im three moons old a-and i need a mother...i w-w-want to join you clan.....i-it doesnt m-matter what clan it is i j-just need a clan"falls to ground and throws up like black cough"please help me...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    JOIN MOONCLAN

    AT MOON RES 1)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Blacktip of ThunderClan to All!

    Please help! Ethereal is attacking!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Rushstorm

    He runs in, winded. Whew! What a week. Sorry I couldn't be on.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    To all

    Send a medcat to bloodclan at lisp res 15. Wolf is having panic attacks and twitching constantly. Wolf is just his name though. He is still a cat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    H

    "Hello?" Firestorm sits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    To rabbitflight

    Have you noticed people aret doing alot of rp and its getting extinct..... can i bome or the female runts if there is one. Or the youngest femal or the youngest one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    To EmberClan from the dying Cherrykit

    "EmberClan she cats, please adopt me." Cherrykit called. Blood was trickling from her mouth, a deep wound was on her foreleg, her fur was stained, one eye was swollen, her nose was bleeding, her tail had a long scratch, and her nose fur was stripped of. She wailed as she remebered Flypearl, her mother get killed by a fire. "Im dying," Cherrykit screeched. "HELP!!!" Cherrykit shreiked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    ?.

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Xlr8paw

    Xlr8paw walkout tthe back up camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Snowy to all URGENT

    Runs to help autumnkit. She licks her all over, stopping the rush of blood. "Go to the medcat. She or he will help you. Polarheart?" She called. She stepped backwards not looking where she is going. Her back paw slipped off of a ditch at the edge of camp. She fell backwards into the ditch and she heard a crack. Before shw could realize what was happening her head smashed against a boulder. Everything was spinning until it all went dark. Blood pooled everywhere

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    SwiftGlide

    "OWLHEART IS LOCKED OUT!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Whitelily

    She pads in with some sort of bird egg tucked under her chin. She places it on the fresh-kill-pile and goes to some forgotten corner of the Clan to sulk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    BADGER

    RAMS IN SLAMMING AND RUMMAGING THRU THINGS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Frostfur

    She's been captured!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3