Customer Reviews for

Where the Sky Ends

Average Rating 3.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

fantastic. cant be put down.

what a fantastic book and i dont think you would hear that from an 11 year old again . this will be the book for you that you wont be able to put it down

posted by 7520327 on December 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

umm okay

it was a good overall idea but needed more. More pages more characters and more detail.

posted by 7982506 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    fantastic. cant be put down.

    what a fantastic book and i dont think you would hear that from an 11 year old again . this will be the book for you that you wont be able to put it down

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    An a amazing book,i'm looking for more like it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Great book

    Great book and i would recommend it to anyone.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    umm okay

    it was a good overall idea but needed more. More pages more characters and more detail.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Dont be a Clio

    Dont give the book bad reviews cause its short. Give it a good rating and say you want it longer, because if youre whining about it being short, you obviously enjoyed it. IT SHOULD BE LONGER,THOUGH.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Silly, cute, fantastical, imaginative

    A complete and utter fantasy. The story flowed with no problem, easy to follow. A good short story for kids from about 8 to maybe 16. I'm 62 and I read a lot of this kind of story to see if my grandkids would like it. I think they would like this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Incomplete

    If you want a long book forget about this one. At the end of the story it seems that the autor coulf have chose to ad more or just stop. U can tell that the autor just suddenly stoped because it ends suddenly. This book would be a great read if a kid was in the second grade and it had some pics in it. But i would say that the book is bad, it just has an incmplete ending to it. And if uu people dont like the ending. Than write one yourself and dont be a lazy bum. Do over all great book and shows how there are people that sit around and do nothing and the people that try and arent successfull. Which is why im doing 3 stars instead of 1 or 2 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    : (

    Good story but way, way, way to short and doesent describe it enogh for me to understand it very well. I whouldnt recememend it for pepole who need the story very describeb storys. This is why i bring it down to a 3 start rating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    Awesomeness

    I+wish+it+was+longer+and+more+detailed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Major Disappointment

    I'm a huge fan of fantasy, so the cover drew me in immediately. But I must say that this short story (it was only 20-something pages long) was really shallow and ended very unsatisfactorly. Pretty much a waste of time. I can now clearly see why it was a free ebook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Great book!

    I love this book im recamending it to my friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Get your tissues

    You just might cry from this books badness.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Almost a mythological story

    Other reviewers complained the story was too sad and/or too short. I disagree. Of course it's short; it's a story (or could be a good children's book if it had artwork). Within the story of a young dragon, we learn as she learns. When she makes a mistake or two, we feel the pain and frustration and the "unfairness." I liked the optional, hopeful epilogue. Or was it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Tell me

    Tell me if this is a good book please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Poodle lover 152

    Ive never read this sombody said it was good and sombody else said it wasnt very good should i read it or not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Anomis

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Seems incomplete

    Story seems to start in the middle. Theres no development of place, the action is minimal, choppy,and inconsistent to what little character development there is. Not worth even the short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Mxdrrgdjss36%$6

    Mretchhnhjc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No exitement

    It isnt good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Couldn't get through half of it

    If you thinking about reading this DO NOT. It is very sad and only 23 pages long. It was my least favorite book that I have ever read.


    P.S : I have read ALOT of books in my life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10