Customer Reviews for

Where the Sky Ends

Average Rating 3.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

fantastic. cant be put down.

what a fantastic book and i dont think you would hear that from an 11 year old again . this will be the book for you that you wont be able to put it down

posted by 7520327 on December 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

umm okay

it was a good overall idea but needed more. More pages more characters and more detail.

posted by 7982506 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    umm okay

    it was a good overall idea but needed more. More pages more characters and more detail.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Major Disappointment

    I'm a huge fan of fantasy, so the cover drew me in immediately. But I must say that this short story (it was only 20-something pages long) was really shallow and ended very unsatisfactorly. Pretty much a waste of time. I can now clearly see why it was a free ebook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Get your tissues

    You just might cry from this books badness.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Tell me

    Tell me if this is a good book please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Seems incomplete

    Story seems to start in the middle. Theres no development of place, the action is minimal, choppy,and inconsistent to what little character development there is. Not worth even the short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Mxdrrgdjss36%$6

    Mretchhnhjc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No exitement

    It isnt good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Couldn't get through half of it

    If you thinking about reading this DO NOT. It is very sad and only 23 pages long. It was my least favorite book that I have ever read.


    P.S : I have read ALOT of books in my life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Where is the beef?

    This is not a book it is an introduction of charicters followed by "the end".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    BOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

    I found it hard to understand.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Short

    23 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    :(

    This book stinks!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Pretty bad

    Needs a plot and more characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    needs ALOT of work!

    this book was boring and had no plot. it is like 30 pages. i would not reccomend this book! :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    WHAT?!

    I did not get why they call this a novel. It was like 30 something pages. Very disappointing!! I am use to reading 500 page novels and I thought it was going to be at least 100 pages. There was barely a plot to it, but a good idea if it was a rough draft, needs to be longer!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2