Customer Reviews for

Wherever Nina Lies

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Wherever Nina Lies by Lynn Weingarten

My thoughts: This book was nothing I expected. I put off reading it for so long because I thought it was going to be similar to The Clique or Gossip Girl, but with a twist. I was so wrong. At first, I hated the cover of Wherever Nina Lies; I thought it was completely w...
My thoughts: This book was nothing I expected. I put off reading it for so long because I thought it was going to be similar to The Clique or Gossip Girl, but with a twist. I was so wrong. At first, I hated the cover of Wherever Nina Lies; I thought it was completely wrong for the story. But now, I love it. I like how the lettering matches Nina's personality and how the cover model is holding a finger to her face, like she is keeping the secret of what happened to Nina.
Ellie's older sister has been missing for two years now, and although everyone is telling her to move on, she can't. This is her only sister. The only one she has shared memories with, the only one she admired, and the only one she will ever have. So when the chance comes for her to go looking for Nina, she grabs it tightly and doesn't let go.
Lynn wrote Wherever Nina Lies in such a way that it had me addicted. I loved how her words influenced what you thought was going to happen. I felt as if I was Ellie, and I realized a few things with her that would have been obvious if I wasn't so dragged into Ellie's character. Lynn worked in all the events and clues leading to the truth about what happened to Nina wonderfully. There were some flaws in the plot, like how Ellie agreed to drive across the country with a guy she barley knew, but I found they were easy to forget.
Wherever Nina Lies was definitely worth reading. I love Lynn's writing style, and I will be looking forward to her next book.

posted by Sarah7498 on December 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

wow.......

That book had so much language that i nearly stopped reading it. I'm serious. I would have LLOOVVEEEEDDD that book if they hadn't been swearing every 3 sentences. It just really wasnt neccasary. Oh well, I regret reading it, no offence to anyone that liked it. Besides t...
That book had so much language that i nearly stopped reading it. I'm serious. I would have LLOOVVEEEEDDD that book if they hadn't been swearing every 3 sentences. It just really wasnt neccasary. Oh well, I regret reading it, no offence to anyone that liked it. Besides that, the book was really suspensfull and thrilling.

posted by lynden12 on January 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wherever Nina Lies

    This book was great! sometimes it is strange, but other times fantastic!
    It is very unexpected!! This book is for people who like mysteries with teen drama!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book was awesome!!

    This book is about a girl whose sister has been missing for 2 years and one day she decides to just go out and look for her. She's the only one in her family that still has hope that her sister is still alive, so she takes action. She goes on a roadtrip with a cute guy she met at a party looking for clues as to what happened to her sister. As these clues lead her closer and closer to the mystery of what happened to Nina, she finds out something that changes everything for her. It is DEFINITELY worth reading, especially with the big twist at the end. It's a book you won't forget.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Steph for TeensReadToo.com

    Nina mysteriously left two years ago, and now her younger sister, Ellie, is searching for her lost sister. Even though Ellie's good friends, Amanda and Brad, say she should just give up, Ellie simply can't. This is her only sister. She can't go on through life without knowing what happened to Nina. <BR/><BR/>So, after Ellie sees a drawing her sister did and a phone number on a piece of old cardboard, she starts hunting for Nina. <BR/><BR/>Early on, Ellie meets the nice guy, Sean, who agrees to help a total stranger find her long-lost sister. The two travel cross-country, following clue after clue, in order to find Nina. Only when her search winds to an end does everything spin out of control. <BR/><BR/>Is Sean really there to help her? Or does he have an ulterior motive? And what's the true story with Nina? Will Ellie ever be able to find her sister...alive? <BR/><BR/>Lynn Weingarten writes a thrilling adventure of two teens traveling across the country in order to find a long-lost sibling. This book is full of humor, adventure, love, and devotion. The author creates a palpable love between two sisters that jumps from the pages of this book. <BR/><BR/>Whether you have siblings or not, WHEREVER NINA LIES will be sure to grab all readers.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Have YOU read this?! You so definetley should!

    I love this book. I just finished reading it right this second and i like the ending! The book was surprising at times but at the same time understandable and emotional. It's an unforgetable story about a girl trying to find her sister who disappeared for no reason one day. While trying to find her sister more problems come up and you start to feel what the characters are feeling. An amazing book especially for a first book. Read it and you won't regret it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I &lt;3 this book!

    This book was amazing!! The plot line was unexpected and surprising. The characters were hilarious (especially Brad!). The one thing I don't like about this book is ... there are a couple disgusting parts. I still love it though. I would recommend it to anyone - especially sisters- who like a good mystery and an over-all good book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    This is for ages........

    14+

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Wherever nina lies.

    This book is basicly abouta 15 or 16year old looking for her sister who dissapeard years ago. This book is for more mature adiences.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    AMAZING

    No words to describe this book. SKIP READING EVERYONES REVIEWS AND JUST BUY THE DANG BOOK! U WONT REGRET IT! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This is a book u need to read and if u dont, u'll definitly regret it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Appropriate

    Is this appropriate for an 11 yr old?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    shocker!!!

    ok. So first off i loved the characters and the sense of mystery and wanting to know what exactly happened. The book turned out to unexpected and amazing. I personally couldnt put the book down. It was one of the very few good teen mysteries out there so i thank the authoer for that i read this book almost 2 years ago, having read MANY morebooks it is still one of my favorites. I. Love. This. Book. So. Will. You. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Suspensful

    Loved thus book but i was sad that obe of my fav characters isnt who i thought he was.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    Bummer

    Turns out that nina what at a bording school

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Queen Bree

    Reafdthis book a whiie ago but loved it. Creepy thats for sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Chris

    Res 8 i got locked out of res 7

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Kevin

    I dont fuq with other guys u stay here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Nina

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Wow.

    This book is seriously amazing to the point where i read it in 2 days flat. Its breathtaking. So good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    I honestly LOVED this book. It was really good, in my opinion. Ive been loking everwhere for a book like it, and I found the books Wildwing and Radiant Darkness. Both books are really good and are by the same author, but, unfortunatly, I cant remember her name.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    the best book ever.... i was in love. there was never a dull mom

    the best book ever.... i was in love. there was never a dull moment. couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3